Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: msi nightblade mi 3 recovery  (Read 695 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

chipTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
msi nightblade mi 3 recovery
« on: 19-May-17, 15:02:20 »

I have a msi nightblade that needs a recovery, i can see theres a hidden disk on 18.29 GB

How do i enter the recovery tool on bootup?  i tried F3 with no luck.
Logged

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7367
« Reply #1 on: 21-May-17, 02:26:09 »

so you where unable to get into the F3 Menu? if so what did it do?

or did you get into the F3 Menu but didnt know what to do?
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

chipTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
« Reply #2 on: 21-May-17, 17:57:03 »

Nothing happens when i click F3 i boots windows, i get a boot menu by pressin F11
Logged

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7367
« Reply #3 on: 21-May-17, 18:03:25 »

as soon as the computer starts did you hit F3 repeatedly as soon as it got power?
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

chipTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
« Reply #4 on: 21-May-17, 18:10:33 »

yes i tried repeat it untill welcome screen on windows comes, also keept it down, nothing happens.

i got an ekstra tb in the epmty disk slot
Logged

chipTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
« Reply #5 on: 21-May-17, 18:14:55 »

no changes made to any partitions, only added another disk
Logged

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7367
« Reply #6 on: 21-May-17, 18:19:15 »

in your OS have you made a recovery Disk using the pre-installed Burn Recovery Tool?
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.
Pages: [1]   Go Up