Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ram just work on 2133 on B350 Tomahawk Help plz (CMU32GX4M2C3000C15)  (Read 155 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

umit88Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

hey guys , i buy today CMU32GX4M2C3000C15 (2x16 gb corsair led ram 3000mhz cl15 ) but its work on just 2133mhz. i try 18-20-20-20-38 2933mhz failed. 1,35v dram and 1,1v soc
pc few times restart on black screen and after work on again 2133mhz. I have the latest bios. 2667 or 2933 someone got suggestion?
Logged
Marked as best solution by umit88 on 07-December-17, 05:58:21

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13580
« Reply #1 on: 06-December-17, 16:38:12 »

Hi

Corsair's RAM hasn't been very successful on AM4 chipset with getting high speeds.  For AM4 I could recommend GSkill if you'd wish to get higher speeds.
Did you try using A-XMP? What about Memory Try It! ?
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

umit88Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
« Reply #2 on: 06-December-17, 16:40:59 »

a-xmp option 1 2933 its fail got black screen 
2. option 2800 i dont try it , now i will try
Logged

umit88Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
« Reply #3 on: 06-December-17, 16:47:46 »

xmp profile 2 didnt work 2800 
Do not have a chance to 2400 2666 2993 run it?
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13580
« Reply #4 on: 06-December-17, 16:49:06 »

Try 2666MHz using MemoryTryIt!
Does it ask you to pick "Hynix, Samsung, Micron" , or does it tell you what brand it is?
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

umit88Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
« Reply #5 on: 06-December-17, 17:00:28 »

Try 2666MHz using MemoryTryIt!
Does it ask you to pick "Hynix, Samsung, Micron" , or does it tell you what brand it is?

thanks a lot of dude .. its work xmp profile 2 /2800 mhz now. its first work 2133mhz restart 2 times its fixed 2800 now but my cpu and gpu fan's work like frenzy. how i can fix that?
http://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/6155490 
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13580
« Reply #6 on: 06-December-17, 17:11:38 »

Yes fans curve automatically change.
See inside Hardware Monitor to change fan curves.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

umit88Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
« Reply #7 on: 06-December-17, 17:12:22 »

there is no option about brand. pc work at 2800mhz but when i restart shutdown complately and restart 1-2 times automaticly after works normal.. its ok or got some problem?
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13580
« Reply #8 on: 06-December-17, 17:31:15 »

Restarts may indicate memory training which is fine, or failure and attempts to boot.
Run Memtest for a while and see if that pops up any errors.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!
Pages: [1]   Go Up