Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Advanced search    

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin  (Read 37878 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SvetTopic starter

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73024
Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« on: 01-January-07, 10:37:51 »

Core 2 Duo CPU Plug-in---> http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1545
Latest and the last version(project is closed) of Rivatuner 2.0 Final---> https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=103842.0
Logged

hexxer

  • Guest
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #1 on: 01-January-07, 11:33:15 »

cool, thx for Info
Logged

DragonFury

  • Guest
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #2 on: 01-January-07, 14:52:36 »

OHH YEA I likes IT Great Find ....... ok so whos goin to do the set up for riva tuner as a tutorial ?
Logged

Maesus

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10518
  • in Penang, Malaysia
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #3 on: 01-January-07, 22:29:33 »

lemme put this in one of the stickies.. thanks!
Logged
Please read the ==>MOAN Guide<==
Maesus

My PC:
Now using : IBM Thinkpad T60p

Core 2 Duo recipe
E6600 2.66Ghz with GB Rocket Cooler Pro : MSI 975X Platinum PUE BIOS 7.6 : DDR2-667 2x1GB + DDR2-800 2x1GB : MSI 8800 Ultra : 80GB WD Caviar SE : Maxtor 250GB SATA : LiteOn LH-20A1S DVD writer + Samsung SH-W162C DVD writer : MSI Theater 550 Pro : LOGITECH Z-680 : DELL E228WFP 22" LCD : PowerLogic 500W PSU with +12V1&+12V2 @ 32A total

SvetTopic starter

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73024
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #4 on: 02-January-07, 02:09:11 »

lemme put this in one of the stickies.. thanks!
of course as you decide it mate :yes:

OHH YEA I likes IT Great Find ....... ok so whos goin to do the set up for riva tuner as a tutorial ?
well don't have intel board, but i can have a try here we go:
download both.(rivatuner & plug-in) install Rivatuner 1st, then execute Plug-in(double click on C2DTemp2.rtu) config "OK" when asked, and will make auto installation.(if rivatuner is running will be asked to restart program(answer with "YES"))
double click on rivatuner tray icon to popup main windows, from main tab click on the first customize then navigate and choice "Hardware Monitoring":



At folowed screen choice "Setup":


will popup next windows, choice "Plugins" from there:



find plugins named "C2DTemp.dll" select it and tick it, then click "OK":


then 2 new sources should arrive named (CPU0 & CPU1 temperature) ensure both cores are ticked and click "OK":


should look like this example:



How to make temperature for both core's to be shown in 3D application?

go back to "Hardware Monitoring" and make right mouse click inside 1st graphic named(CPU0 temperature) and choice "Setup" from there:



a new window will be open, from there tick "Show CPU0 temperature in on-screen display" and then click "OK"




repeat the same procedure with CPU1 temperature (etc: right click into CPU1 temperature graph, choice "Setup" from there tick "Show CPU1 temperature in on-screen display" and then click "OK")
after is done from main "Hardware Monitoring"  screen select and push(click) on the "Enable Background monitoring" button(located into down left corner) and then close the "Hardware Monitoring" window:


now we need to start statistic server to monitor temperature, from main Rivatuner window navigate to "Launcher" tab and click on "Add new item"



new windows will arrive, choice "Regular Item" and Click "OK"



next window popup:
type in "Menu" some custom name(in my example it is "Load Server"), and in "Associated Hotkey" setup your custom Hotkey (etc: hold "ALT" and press key which you want, or other key) in my example it is "ALT+ Num+" to load server.
then tick(checkmark) "Associated application" and in a path type "%RTSS%" without quotes like in a screenshot and then click "OK". or choice "Server Load" and click "OK"




then we gona repeat similar procedure, from menu select again and click on "Add new item" choice "Regular Item" from there and click "OK":


at new windows gona repeat almost similar procedure,
at item named "Name"  :D input some name for my case i choice name "Unload Server", and again in "Associated Hotkey" apply your custom hotkey to unload server (i choice to be "ALT" + "Num -"),
then look into botton and checkmark(tick) again "Associated application"  and choice "Server Unload", or if do not exist setup in the item "Path" --> %RTSS%, and in "Command line" ---> -u
then Click "OK".



Check we have configured property or not:
now try to Load and Unload RTSS by using hotkey, in my example they are "ALT+Num+" to load and "ALT+Num-" unload. so holding ALT and hitting "Num+" should load RTSS and new Rivatuner RTSS must come into systray, hold ALT and hitting "Num-" should unload RTSS and second Rivatuner icon from tray icon should gone(disappear) if that do not happend repeat steps again.
now load RTSS, right click on it from his systray icon and choice "Setup" from there:


a config page will arrive:
chekmark(tick) "Run at Windows Startup", chekmark also "OSD on", and "Apllication Profile" ensure "<Global>" is selected, also from the bottom of config window you can customize temp position on the screen, also color and size of it. etc: how to be shown in 3D applications. after you have done close this window.



think that is basic one, we have done. with hotkeys which we have assigned will show or not show temp monitor when its pressed. etc: during game or benchmark wanna see temp of both cpu cores, just hit you custom hotkey combination to load RTSS, and both temp will be immediately appear into screen(no need to close or to make alt+tab to stop and start servers and so on) if you wanna remove it(etc: to hide temps) just make your hotkey combination to unload RTSS. temps should hide immediately.
Logged

DragonFury

  • Guest
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #5 on: 02-January-07, 17:15:15 »

 well thats definetly a new way of setting up Rivatuner .anyway very good tutorial  :biggthumbsup:
Logged

SvetTopic starter

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73024
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #6 on: 08-January-07, 11:07:25 »

well thats definetly a new way of setting up Rivatuner .anyway very good tutorial  :biggthumbsup:
have you able to configure?
Logged

myname70

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #7 on: 01-February-07, 08:47:03 »

Is Rivatuner works under Vista 32? I tried to install it, but it says some errors....
Logged
MSI 975X PE, Ver.2.1
CPU E6600 (9x300=2,7GHz), ATI X1600/256/ HDMI
Supertalent T800UX2GC4 DDR2-800, Kit 2x1GB, 4-4-3-8 (at 750Hz)
OS MS Vista RTM 6000

Mike

  • aka Frankenputer
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9815
  • Virginia, USA
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #8 on: 01-February-07, 14:20:48 »

Is Rivatuner works under Vista 32? I tried to install it, but it says some errors....
You should post on the Guru3D forums to get information about that. I know the latest version is final, and I'm not even sure it's going to be further developed.

Here is a quote from Riva's help file:
Quote
RivaTuner currently doesn't support any Vista display drivers and doesn't provide any driver-level related tuning options for both NVIDIA and ATI display adapters.
RivaTuner currently requires user account with administrative rights and UAC disabled for proper functionality under Vista.
RivaTuner's built-in context sensitive help is currently not available under Vista.
Currently RivaTunerStatisticsServer doesn't provide framerate monitoring and OSD features for DirectX10 applications under Vista.
Logged
#1:
MSI X38 Diamond/Bios 1.5; Core2Duo E8400 3.0Ghz; Thermalright Ultima-90HS/120 fan; 2X1GB DDR3 CorsairTWIN3X2048-1333C9DHXG; PIONEER|DVR-215DBK SATA DVD-DL & Lite-on DVD-ROM PATA; FDD; MSI 260GTX-T2D896; 196.34beta; Seagate 320GB  & WD 500GB SATA HDDs; PC P&C Silencer 750 +3.3V/24A~+5V/30A~+12V/60A; X-FI Xtreme PCIe; Antec P182 Case; XP PRO SP3

#2:
MSI 865PE Neo2-PFS Platinum/Bios 3.A; P4 2.8C HT; Thermalright XP-90HS; 2GB DDR400 RAM(2x1GB kit Mushkin HP3200 2-3-2-6); Nec ND-3550A DVD-DL & TDK 52X24X48 CD-RW; FDD; Nvidia GeForce 7800GS; 84.21; Maxtor 200GB & Seagate 200GB PATA HDDs; Enermax 465P VE-FMA +3.3V/35A~+5V/35A~+12V/33A; Audigy 2ZS; XP PRO SP3
Dell 2209WA LCD on a DVI KVM switch

MSI Wind U100

shaggy3131

  • Guest
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #9 on: 11-February-07, 16:34:48 »

Im runing a PD 915 and i caint get any temp displays for the procesor only graphics card. i downloaded the CD2.dll plugin but that doesnt wqork either (shows one temp but not both) any sugestions? Is this RivaTune mainly for graphics cards? Is there somthing better to monitor CPU temp?
Logged

Mike

  • aka Frankenputer
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9815
  • Virginia, USA
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #10 on: 11-February-07, 23:20:43 »

Please start a new thread about your situation, reference this one, and list your complete specs, but, you may get more assistance with this on the Guru3d forums for that is where Rivatuner is officially hosted.
Logged
#1:
MSI X38 Diamond/Bios 1.5; Core2Duo E8400 3.0Ghz; Thermalright Ultima-90HS/120 fan; 2X1GB DDR3 CorsairTWIN3X2048-1333C9DHXG; PIONEER|DVR-215DBK SATA DVD-DL & Lite-on DVD-ROM PATA; FDD; MSI 260GTX-T2D896; 196.34beta; Seagate 320GB  & WD 500GB SATA HDDs; PC P&C Silencer 750 +3.3V/24A~+5V/30A~+12V/60A; X-FI Xtreme PCIe; Antec P182 Case; XP PRO SP3

#2:
MSI 865PE Neo2-PFS Platinum/Bios 3.A; P4 2.8C HT; Thermalright XP-90HS; 2GB DDR400 RAM(2x1GB kit Mushkin HP3200 2-3-2-6); Nec ND-3550A DVD-DL & TDK 52X24X48 CD-RW; FDD; Nvidia GeForce 7800GS; 84.21; Maxtor 200GB & Seagate 200GB PATA HDDs; Enermax 465P VE-FMA +3.3V/35A~+5V/35A~+12V/33A; Audigy 2ZS; XP PRO SP3
Dell 2209WA LCD on a DVI KVM switch

MSI Wind U100

SvetTopic starter

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73024
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #11 on: 12-February-07, 00:29:01 »

Im runing a PD 915 and i caint get any temp displays for the procesor only graphics card. i downloaded the CD2.dll plugin but that doesnt wqork either (shows one temp but not both) any sugestions? Is this RivaTune mainly for graphics cards? Is there somthing better to monitor CPU temp?
its designed for Core 2 Duo only, do not expect to work property with another CPU type.
Logged

seth_w

  • Guest
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #12 on: 23-July-07, 20:31:09 »

Version 2.02 was released July 3, 2007. :biggthumbsup:
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=163

Added support for GeForce 8600/8800 as well but here is the complete changelog:

Version 2.02

Minor bugfixes:

  • Fixed "Enable LoadLibrary hooking" option in bundled RivaTunerStatisticsServer application, which was corrupted due to internal hooking system changes introduced in the previous version.
  • Fixed typo in PCI DeviceID database for certain AGP G71 GPU based display adapters, causing them to be improperly detected and handled as G73 based.
  • Added workaround for internal MFC buffer overrun bug, causing Launcher tab to crash after adding launch item with a name containing more than 256 characters.
  • Minor UI and localization fixes.

What's new:
  • Added ForceWare 160.xx and 162.xx driver families support.
  • Updated databases for Detonator and ForceWare drivers.
  • Added databases for ForceWare 158.22, 158.27, 160.03, 160.04 and 162.15.
  • Added Catalyst 7.5 and 7.6 drivers detection. Please take a note that Catalyst 7.5 and 7.6 driver files have the same file binary file versions so both drivers will be detected as 'Catalyst 7.5 or newer' in RivaTuner.
  • Updated Catalyst 7.5 and 7.6 certified SoftR9x00 parch script (for Windows 2000/XP drivers only).
  • Added ATI R600 GPU support. Now all RivaTuner's low-level features including overclocking, color correction, fan control and hardware monitoring are available on ATI RADEON 2900 family. Thanks to Peter Yeung @ HIS for providing ATI RADEON 2900XT for testing.
  • Added experimental ATI RV610 and RV630 GPUs support. Thanks to Andrew Worobiew for testing RivaTuner on ATI RADEON 2400XT, ATI RADEON 2600PRO and ATI RADEON 2600XT. Please take a note that RV6xx support is currently in very early experimental stage and nothing but hardware monitoring and diagnostic report modules has been tested seriously with these display adapter families.

Updated RivaTunerStatisticsServer v2.3.0 bundled utility:
  • Added framerate monitoring and OSD rendering support for Direct3D9 applications using IDirect3DSwapChain9 interfaces for page flipping under Vista (e.g. Tomb Raider: Legend).


Improved hardware monitoring module:
  • Now RivaTuner pauses hardware monitoring module before entering suspended mode and resumes monitoring when the system resumes. This improves stability on certain hardware configurations, critical to polling in suspended mode. Power users may disable this feature using PauseInSuspendedMode registry entry.
  • Added description buffer overrun protection to all plugins with generic localization support.
  • Added built-in provider for core temperature monitoring via RV610 and RV630 on-die thermal diodes.
  • Added built-in provider for GPU usage monitoring on RV610 and RV630 graphics processors.

Improved hardware monitoring plugins:
  • Improved SMART.dll plugin. Now the plugin contains user customizable minimum hardware polling interval, which can be used to lower performance hit caused by slow S.M.A.R.T. hardware access implementations on certain combinations of ATA controllers and hard drive models. By default minimum hardware polling interval is set to 60 seconds, however power users may redefine minimum polling interval for this plugin by editing MinPollingInterval field in [Settings] section of SMART.cfg file.

Improved VT1103.dll plugin:
  • Added average current monitoring for VT1105 and VT1165 voltage regulators. Now the plugin is able to monitor average current for core voltage regulators used on ATI display adapters equipped with VT1105 and VT1165 (e.g. ATI RADEON 2900 family).
  • Added programmable output voltage monitoring for VT1105 and VT1165 voltage regulators. Now besides hardwired VID-based output voltages the plugin also able to monitor programmable output voltages on ATI display adapters equipped with VT1105 and VT1165 (e.g. ATI RADEON 2900 family). Please take a note that output voltage programming implementation depends on voltage regulator's circuit design and may differ depending on the PCB. Currently the plugin's database contains programmable VID to voltage mapping for reference design ATI RADEON 2900XT series only.
  • Added temperature monitoring for VT1105 and VT1165 voltage regulators. Now the plugin is able to monitor temperature of voltage regulators used on ATI display adapters equipped with VT1105 and VT1165 (e.g. ATI RADEON 2900 family). Please take a note that VT1165 is multiphase voltage regulator and actually have multiple temperature sensors installed in each slave chip. However to simplify understanding and visualization the plugin monitors just a single value read from the first slave chip.
  • Added open source Everest.dll plugin. The plugin is able to import any monitoring data sources from Everest software and display them in RivaTuner Statistics Server's On-Screen Display. By default the plugin is configured to import 'CPU temperature', 'CPU fan speed', 'System temperature', 'System fan speed', 'PSU fan speed', 'CPU voltage', 'PSU +3.3V voltage', 'PSU +5V voltage' and 'PSU +12V voltage' data sources, however you can customize the list of imported data sources by editing Everest.cfg file. Please take a note that 'Enable shared memory' option must be ticked in Everest in File \ Preferences \ Hardware monitoring \ External applications tab to allow RivaTuner to import data from it.

Improved diagnostic report module:
  • Added new Intel chipsets to northbridges hardware database.
  • Added PowerPlay table info to 'ATI VGA BIOS information' diagnostic report category. Now RivaTuner is able to decode PowerPlay states defining 2D/3D clocks and voltages in ATI RADEON 2400/2600/2900 display adapters family.
  • Added unified voltage table info to 'ATI VGA BIOS information' diagnostic report category. Now RivaTuner is able to decode new ATi voltage table format and display information about voltage controller I2C registers and VID encoding information for ATI RADEON 2900 display adapters family.

Improved low-level hardware overclocking module:
  • Added PowerPlay based driver-level wrapper for 3D clock frequency adjustment on ATI RADEON 2400/2600/2900 display adapters family. Unlike Overdrive overclocking interface it doesn't require 8-pin power cable to be connected to card for proper functionality. Please take a note that due to ATI Catalyst driver's PowerPlay programming issues it will reset current fan settings to defaults after applying new 3D clock frequencies. It is recommended to reconfigure fan controls after changing 3D clock frequency until this issue is addressed in ATI driver.
  • Updated ATI VGA BIOS scripts parser. Added support for new tokens used in ATI RADEON 2900 VGA BIOS images.
  • Now visual frequency clock testing is disabled on ATI cards if Overdrive or PowerPlay base driver-level wrapper is in use.
  • Improved GUI for both driver-level and low-level hardware overclocking modules. Now to avoid confusing beginners RivaTuner hides 'Test' button instead of disabling it when clock frequency testing is forcibly disabled or not available.
  • Added Q and QUIT command line switches, allowing to unload RivaTuner from memory immediately either with hotkey or with desktop shortcut.
  • Improved refresh overrider module. Now it is possible to override refresh rate during partial display mode change when the application doesn't specify display mode bit depth explicitly (e.g. in Quake III when bit depth option is set to 'Default').
  • Improved numpad keys support for low-level keyboard hook based hotkey emulator.
  • Rarely used ATIProble and NVInfo DOS tools are no longer supported and no longer bundled with RivaTuner.

Improved Easter Eggs:
  • Added new Easter Eggs.
  • Improved built-in hardware emualtor. Added protections against incorrect MMIO emulation.

Improved hidden ATI VGA BIOS decompiler:
  • Added support for ATI RADEON 2x00 VGA BIOS specific script tokens.
  • Now the decompiler analyzes code branching and doesn't stop decomipling a script when meeting the first RET token.
  • Minor UI changes and improvements.
Logged

Ex Forum User

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 927
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #13 on: 23-July-07, 20:35:35 »

Also works good on my setup, Also Rivatuner that is. DOK
Logged

Kyor

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #14 on: 19-August-08, 01:39:21 »

Might be good to know that people with a G15 keyboard or a simular can get the tempratures on there LCD display.

http://www.overclock.net/other-software/245297-riva-tuner-g15-keyboard-set-up.html
Logged

SvetTopic starter

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73024
Re: Rivatuner Core 2 Duo Temperature Monitor Plugin
« Reply #15 on: 19-August-08, 09:53:01 »

Yes, thanks Kyor :hat tip:
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up