Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All   Go Down

Author Topic: P35 Platinum FSB jumpers  (Read 6578 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Wolfheart

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
P35 Platinum FSB jumpers
« on: 28-June-07, 12:54:12 »

It seems that the default position of these jumpers is 200 MHz (x4). Why is this so? If this is a 1333 MHz board shouldn't the jumpers default be at 333 MHz (x4) position? I find this strange.

Is it okay to switch to 333 MHz (x4) position with a 1066 MHz processor?
Logged

Aaron

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5690
  • BOOST!
« Reply #1 on: 28-June-07, 13:10:06 »

Hi welcome to the forum,

Yes E4x00 or E6x00 CPUs can take 333FSB/1333FSB easy.
Logged
Refrain from having to solve most of your problems by not creating them in the first place.

DDR3 Memory Standards: Blurry Lines
Integrated Memory Controllers (IMC)
Intel EIST and Processor C-states
Overclock Database 2.0

Wolfheart

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
« Reply #2 on: 28-June-07, 13:23:34 »

Hi welcome to the forum,

Yes E4x00 or E6x00 CPUs can take 333FSB/1333FSB easy.

Thanks for the answer. Can you tell me why the default position is 200 or am I looking at it wrong? Is it for the Celeron single-core or similar processors?
Logged

Aaron

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5690
  • BOOST!
« Reply #3 on: 28-June-07, 13:26:41 »

I'm not familiar with the board so I can't answer. But trial and error will give you your answer.
Logged
Refrain from having to solve most of your problems by not creating them in the first place.

DDR3 Memory Standards: Blurry Lines
Integrated Memory Controllers (IMC)
Intel EIST and Processor C-states
Overclock Database 2.0

NovJoe

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19148
  • ~DeSTinY~ Destined 2 Be HeRe ^^
« Reply #4 on: 28-June-07, 13:32:47 »

Thanks for the answer. Can you tell me why the default position is 200 or am I looking at it wrong? Is it for the Celeron single-core or similar processors?

What CPU are you using? Please list the model out.
Logged
HTPC - DVI to HDMI to Panasonic 42" Plasma
Pentium 4 - 2.4GHz (B) on MSI 865PE Neo2
512MB x 2 Kingston @ 333MHz, 80GB Seagate
MSI NX6800Ultra, AcBel 560w PSU, WinXP Pro SP3

MSI Wind Love U100 Netbook - VGA to Sony Bravia LCD
Intel Atom 1.6GHz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, WinXP SP3

Acer Aspire 4741 - HDMI to Sharp 32" LCD
Core i5 M450 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Win 7 Hm Premium

HP Compaq V3136 - VGA to Sharp 32" LCD
C2D 1.66GHz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, WinXP Media Centre SP3

Gigaworks S750, 7.1 THX Dolby Surround
Altec Lansing XA3501, 5.1 Gaming THX

MSI HQ Forum USB flasher

Wolfheart

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
« Reply #5 on: 28-June-07, 13:34:00 »

Intel Core2Duo E6600.
Logged

NovJoe

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19148
  • ~DeSTinY~ Destined 2 Be HeRe ^^
« Reply #6 on: 28-June-07, 13:36:43 »

You should have it at 266MHz x 4 by default.
Logged
HTPC - DVI to HDMI to Panasonic 42" Plasma
Pentium 4 - 2.4GHz (B) on MSI 865PE Neo2
512MB x 2 Kingston @ 333MHz, 80GB Seagate
MSI NX6800Ultra, AcBel 560w PSU, WinXP Pro SP3

MSI Wind Love U100 Netbook - VGA to Sony Bravia LCD
Intel Atom 1.6GHz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, WinXP SP3

Acer Aspire 4741 - HDMI to Sharp 32" LCD
Core i5 M450 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Win 7 Hm Premium

HP Compaq V3136 - VGA to Sharp 32" LCD
C2D 1.66GHz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, WinXP Media Centre SP3

Gigaworks S750, 7.1 THX Dolby Surround
Altec Lansing XA3501, 5.1 Gaming THX

MSI HQ Forum USB flasher
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All   Go Up