Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Can`t set 9.5 multiplier with p35 neo2 fr  (Read 4345 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

francis511

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Can`t set 9.5 multiplier with p35 neo2 fr
« on: 30-December-08, 19:28:18 »

I bought an e8500 (eo stepping) and the 9.5 multiplier option is unavailable in the bios of my board. I am running bios 1.9 and neither it nor 1.1a solved this problem. When I tried  bios 1.8 , the board refused to boot until I swapped back to another chip.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 60581
« Reply #1 on: 30-December-08, 19:30:08 »

Latest BIOS 1.10 should fix that
Logged

francis511

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
« Reply #2 on: 30-December-08, 19:35:35 »

If you mean the latest bios on the download page it didn`t help !
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 60581
« Reply #3 on: 30-December-08, 19:37:14 »

Are you 100% sure?
Logged

francis511

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
« Reply #4 on: 30-December-08, 19:43:34 »

I`ll try it again but I think so
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 60581
« Reply #5 on: 30-December-08, 19:45:29 »

Yes, please verify that again. 1.10 fix that problem for certain CPU's.
Make sure that you really have flashed to 1.10. {For your board, make sure that BIOS Boot Sector Protected is Disable before flash the BIOS}
Logged

francis511

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
« Reply #6 on: 30-December-08, 19:55:09 »

Yeah I checked again and it definitely doesn`t change it
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Up