Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture  (Read 7202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dspicTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« on: 20-January-11, 23:44:18 »

Hi ,
I am using msi tv@anywhere card for video recoding from cctv camera. recently i upgraded my computer memory 2GB(1GBX2) to 4 GB(2GB X2) after that i am getting frozen picture in my TV anywhere software.I removed the new memory modules and installed the 2gb module after that it started back .i am using Windows 2003 os.
I wanted to install new memory how i can fix  the problem .Please help
all help appreciated and thanks in advance

DSpic
Logged

Stu

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19551
  • Birmingham, UK
    • StuOnline.co.uk
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #1 on: 21-January-11, 01:24:34 »

Logged
Former moderator and admin, 2004-2012

dspicTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #2 on: 23-January-11, 08:26:32 »


TV@nywhere plus

installed on windows 2003 standard  edition sp1
capture composite video
Intel xenon server .

but if i install 4gb ram the image is getting frozen . i couldn't find exact windows 2003 driver .  all help appreciated
Logged

Stu

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19551
  • Birmingham, UK
    • StuOnline.co.uk
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #3 on: 23-January-11, 08:45:51 »

If the card works fine when just 2GB is installed, then the problem is not with the card.

But as we know nothing about the computer its installed in (CPU, mainboard, memory etc) then it is hard to give you specific advice, thats why I asked you to read the >>Posting Guide<<.

It could be the new memory is faulty, or misconfigured; the memory controller (whether in the CPU or in mainboard chipset) might not like the new memory, the PSU might not be up to the job.
Logged
Former moderator and admin, 2004-2012

dspicTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #4 on: 23-January-11, 09:09:21 »

Server manufacture : Hatteland
Model: HT404XESTD.

mother board Power Specifications:

SuperMicro Computer Model X6DA8-G
• Installed OS   : Windows 2003 standard sp1
• Processor   : 2x Intel Xeon 64bit 3.0GHz / Socket 604 / 800MHz FSB (up to 3.6GHz possible)
• Graphics Card  : Dual Head Graphics Card, DVI-I, PCIe 16X, 128MB, Max 2048x1536 @ 85Hz   2 x 24P DVI-I
• System Chipset   : Intel E7525 (Tumwater)
• BIOS   : Phoenix BIOS 8Mb Eeprom Flash
• PCI Slots   : 1 x (x16) PCI-Express slot (Used for above Graphics Card)
    : 1 x (x1) PCI-Express slot
    : 1 x 64-bit 133MHz PCI-X (3.3v) slot
    : 1 x 64-bit 100MHz PCI-X (3.3V) slot
    : 1 x 32-bit 33MHz PCI (5V) slot
• Memory   : 2 x 1024MB in 2 slots, Dual Channel DDR266/333 Registered ECC) - Up to 32GB RAM possible
• SATA Interface   : Up to 4 x 250GB 3,5” SATA, 7200 RPM, 8MB Cache HDD possible*
• DVD/CD DRIVE   : Read: 48x (CD) / 16x (DVD)
    : Write: 48x (CD) / 16x (DVD R) / 6x (DVD-R DL) / 8x (DVD+R DL)
    : Rewrite: 32x (CD) / 6x (DVD-RW) / 8x (DVD+RW)
• FDD Interface   : 1 x 1.44 MB
• Ethernet   : 1 x 10/100/1000Mbps Intel 82545GM single port GB with Wake-On-Lan   1 x RJ-45
• Parallel Port (LPT) : 1 x ECP/EPP mode         1 x DB25F
• Serial Ports   : 2 x RS-232 Fast Uart 16550        2 x DB9M
• USB Ports   : 4 x USB rear ports + 1 x USB front port - Supports 2.0 & 1.1
• Keyboard Port   : Standard PS/2 mini DIN connector         1 x PS/2
• Mouse Port   : Standard PS/2 mini DIN connector         1 x PS/2
• Audio   : AC-97, 6-channel surround with LINE IN, LINE OUT, MIC IN     3 x JACKS
• Speaker   : On-board
• Power Manager   : ACPI/APM
*Note: 2 x SATA ports internal (supports RAID 0,1) - For 4 x SATA ports an additional RAID controller card is required (option)

HDD : raid strip array X2 segate

Power Supply Options:
• 115-230VAC input 47-63Hz  : Model HT 404XE STD A1 (500W redundant - Autorange)
Logged

dspicTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #5 on: 23-January-11, 09:12:25 »

i already contacted server  and mob manufacture they told i have to contact MSI
Logged

dspicTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #6 on: 23-January-11, 21:05:45 »

Thanks for all help
Logged

Mike

  • aka Frankenputer
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9815
  • Virginia, USA
Re: tv@anywhere card showing frozen picture
« Reply #7 on: 24-January-11, 08:57:31 »

Okay.  You do know that we aren't MSI, correct?  We're users just like you.  We don't work for nor are we paid by MSI.

>>How to contact MSI.<<
Logged
#1:
MSI X38 Diamond/Bios 1.5; Core2Duo E8400 3.0Ghz; Thermalright Ultima-90HS/120 fan; 2X1GB DDR3 CorsairTWIN3X2048-1333C9DHXG; PIONEER|DVR-215DBK SATA DVD-DL & Lite-on DVD-ROM PATA; FDD; MSI 260GTX-T2D896; 196.34beta; Seagate 320GB  & WD 500GB SATA HDDs; PC P&C Silencer 750 +3.3V/24A~+5V/30A~+12V/60A; X-FI Xtreme PCIe; Antec P182 Case; XP PRO SP3

#2:
MSI 865PE Neo2-PFS Platinum/Bios 3.A; P4 2.8C HT; Thermalright XP-90HS; 2GB DDR400 RAM(2x1GB kit Mushkin HP3200 2-3-2-6); Nec ND-3550A DVD-DL & TDK 52X24X48 CD-RW; FDD; Nvidia GeForce 7800GS; 84.21; Maxtor 200GB & Seagate 200GB PATA HDDs; Enermax 465P VE-FMA +3.3V/35A~+5V/35A~+12V/33A; Audigy 2ZS; XP PRO SP3
Dell 2209WA LCD on a DVI KVM switch

MSI Wind U100

Pages: [1]   Go Up