Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All   Go Down

Author Topic: CPU temp monitor  (Read 17873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

J_Bone

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
CPU temp monitor
« on: 22-January-11, 18:56:21 »

I got MSI 870A-G54 with Phenom IIx4 955 BE.
I can't see the CPU temps in any program like Core Temp or HWMonitor. I can see it when I go into the Bios. But I don't want to so that every time I want to see what temps my CPU are running when making OC adjustments.

Is it the Software? My Bios setting? or anything else?

thanks,
Logged

J_Bone

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
« Reply #1 on: 22-January-11, 18:57:23 »

Here's a screen shot of Software.




here's a link http://members.cox.net/j_bone//pics/CPUtemp.jpg
Logged

Mike

  • aka Frankenputer
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9818
  • Virginia, USA
« Reply #2 on: 22-January-11, 20:20:58 »

Have you tried Everest, or Speedfan?

More than likely, Core Temp and HW Monitor need some updates.
Logged
#1:
MSI X38 Diamond/Bios 1.5; Core2Duo E8400 3.0Ghz; Thermalright Ultima-90HS/120 fan; 2X1GB DDR3 CorsairTWIN3X2048-1333C9DHXG; PIONEER|DVR-215DBK SATA DVD-DL & Lite-on DVD-ROM PATA; FDD; MSI 260GTX-T2D896; 196.34beta; Seagate 320GB  & WD 500GB SATA HDDs; PC P&C Silencer 750 +3.3V/24A~+5V/30A~+12V/60A; X-FI Xtreme PCIe; Antec P182 Case; XP PRO SP3

#2:
MSI 865PE Neo2-PFS Platinum/Bios 3.A; P4 2.8C HT; Thermalright XP-90HS; 2GB DDR400 RAM(2x1GB kit Mushkin HP3200 2-3-2-6); Nec ND-3550A DVD-DL & TDK 52X24X48 CD-RW; FDD; Nvidia GeForce 7800GS; 84.21; Maxtor 200GB & Seagate 200GB PATA HDDs; Enermax 465P VE-FMA +3.3V/35A~+5V/35A~+12V/33A; Audigy 2ZS; XP PRO SP3
Dell 2209WA LCD on a DVI KVM switch

MSI Wind U100

J_Bone

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
« Reply #3 on: 22-January-11, 22:38:10 »

Have you tried Everest, or Speedfan?

More than likely, Core Temp and HW Monitor need some updates.
I have speedfan as well and it shows 0 as well. I don't have Everest. I can try that as well.

Coretemp and HWMonitor are updated and current.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64127
« Reply #4 on: 22-January-11, 22:39:19 »

try with aida
http://www.aida64.com/downloads/aida64extreme150exe


Have you tried Everest, or Speedfan?

More than likely, Core Temp and HW Monitor need some updates.

Everest is renamed back to his original name AIDA
Logged

J_Bone

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
« Reply #5 on: 22-January-11, 22:41:55 »

try with aida
http://www.aida64.com/downloads/aida64extreme150exe


Everest is renamed back to his original name AIDA
Yup....downloading right now. But it's a trial version.  :(
Logged

Fredrik

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16126
  • There's always a risk.
« Reply #6 on: 22-January-11, 23:27:21 »

The first image shows your PSU:s 12V line at near and above 14 volts, so the program is not right. My guess is it collides with some other monitoring program, such as DualCoreCenter.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4  All   Go Up