Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All   Go Down

Author Topic: P67A-GD65 (B3) problem  (Read 9556 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Alex230

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
P67A-GD65 (B3) problem
« on: 18-April-11, 01:10:45 »

Here are my specs:

P67A-GD65 B3 (bios v1.8)
i5 2500k
8GB(2x4) DDR3 Corsair XMS3 1600
GTX260 216
Teamgroup Xtreem S1 SSD 60gb (boot drive)
Win 7 64 bit

I have searched for a solution to my problem ,yet didn't find it so thought i'll post it here:

The MB ,CPU ,RAM and SSD where bought about 2 weeks ago brand new.

A few days ago i have experienced bad youtube/vimeo/(virtually all flash player video based sites) video playback (corrupted colors ,see attached image) ,corrupted images in browser (also a screenshot below) and artefact photoshop brushes (when painting in ps ,the brush showed similar to the youtube video playback ,random colors corruption).  I thought it's the browser (firefox 4) so i installed chrome ,same problem ,also in opera an IE8 so it's a hardware/driver problem.
At first i suspected a bad memory stick. I've tested them with memtest 3.5 from a bootable CD in dos mode ,in dual-channel ,individual sticks and in all ram slots. ZERO errors. The EFI memory tool also gave me 0 errors and also windows memory manager tool said there are no errors.

Now i suspect the motherboard. Another problem i had with the mb: it kept freezing in idle so i disabled all green-power settings ,speed step ,C1E and EIST which solved it.

I must state that i have no BSoDs ,no hangs/freezes/artefacts in 3d aplications and games, hdd played movies run perfectly fine and the pc runs ok.

I tried reinstalling my graphics drivers ,yet no result. No overclocking was applied to the system.

What can it be? I am out of answers ,google didn't helped me.







Thank you in advance.





« Last Edit: 18-April-11, 08:16:05 by Alex230 »
Logged

Froggy Gremlin

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11111
  • Master Air OC'er
« Reply #1 on: 18-April-11, 01:17:49 »

In BIOS, Settings, System Information, is the BIOS version 1.8?
Logged
The Last Hoorah! I Had Retired From All This! Can't Believe I'm Really Doing A Platform Test One More Time!  :shocked:

Z97 Gaming 7, 4790k, Zalman CNPS9900Max-R, Corsair AX-850, Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800's, WD 600 SATA III V.Raptor, Lite-On iHAS 424, GTX 680's In SLI, Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit    

Life Can Be Very Fulfilling Without Win 8/8.1, SSD's (Exception: Testing PCI-E M.2), RAID, Current AMD GPU's, G.Skill RAM, Hackers, Crackers, & Crypto Mining!

IXOYE

Ex Forum User 3

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23406
« Reply #2 on: 18-April-11, 01:17:58 »

Videocard broken or burned.
Logged

Alex230

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
« Reply #3 on: 18-April-11, 01:32:28 »

@HU16E ,yes ,i've said that in my post ,bios is 1.8

@Bas ,i have no issue with 3d apps ,games and stuff ,how can the videocard be broken???
Logged

Froggy Gremlin

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11111
  • Master Air OC'er
« Reply #4 on: 18-April-11, 02:28:28 »

Quote
@ HU16E ,yes ,i've said that in my post ,bios is 1.8
Yes. Noticed you edited it in there. :biggthumbsup:
Logged
The Last Hoorah! I Had Retired From All This! Can't Believe I'm Really Doing A Platform Test One More Time!  :shocked:

Z97 Gaming 7, 4790k, Zalman CNPS9900Max-R, Corsair AX-850, Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800's, WD 600 SATA III V.Raptor, Lite-On iHAS 424, GTX 680's In SLI, Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit    

Life Can Be Very Fulfilling Without Win 8/8.1, SSD's (Exception: Testing PCI-E M.2), RAID, Current AMD GPU's, G.Skill RAM, Hackers, Crackers, & Crypto Mining!

IXOYE

Alex230

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
« Reply #5 on: 18-April-11, 03:11:25 »

Thanks for the quick replies. So ,what else could it be?
I'm literally out of ideas here...
Logged

mbjbdc

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 48
« Reply #6 on: 18-April-11, 03:18:24 »

i had similar problem it was the corsair memory.
i switched to crucial memory and that fix the problem for me
i after googling i seen alot of problems with corsair memory and second generation i-series.
Logged
MSI Z77A-G43
I-7 3770
16GB DDR3 CRUCIAL 1866
OCZ VERTEX 3
2-wd-rapitors 450gb raid0 sataIII
COOLMASTER HAAF932
WIN 7 X64
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5  All   Go Up