Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: X79A-GD45 (8D)  (Read 3047 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mateotizika

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
X79A-GD45 (8D)
« on: 07-May-12, 17:55:39 »

Hello please help me out, when i disable EIST i get 3600MHZ stable.
But i loose a setting that boost my cpu at 3800MHZ.
How i can fix this?? I don't want Eco settings etc but i need that boost. X-((
Enchanced Turbo is also Enabled if that matters.

Thanks.
Logged

Froggy Gremlin

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11111
  • Master Air OC'er
« Reply #1 on: 07-May-12, 21:32:11 »

Might try increasing the power limit settings.
Logged
The Last Hoorah! I Had Retired From All This! Can't Believe I'm Really Doing A Platform Test One More Time!  :shocked:

Z97 Gaming 7, 4790k, Zalman CNPS9900Max-R, Corsair AX-850, Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800's, WD 600 SATA III V.Raptor, Lite-On iHAS 424, GTX 680's In SLI, Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit    

Life Can Be Very Fulfilling Without Win 8/8.1, SSD's (Exception: Testing PCI-E M.2), RAID, Current AMD GPU's, G.Skill RAM, Hackers, Crackers, & Crypto Mining!

IXOYE

mateotizika

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
« Reply #2 on: 07-May-12, 21:47:37 »

you can become more specific please am newbie i don't wanna mess with wrong things. :confused2:
Logged

Froggy Gremlin

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11111
  • Master Air OC'er
« Reply #3 on: 07-May-12, 21:56:19 »

Have a look in UEFI/BIOS OC Section, sub menu CPU Features, what are all the settings in there set to? Any settings show '0'? Try setting all the power limits to 200-250.
Logged
The Last Hoorah! I Had Retired From All This! Can't Believe I'm Really Doing A Platform Test One More Time!  :shocked:

Z97 Gaming 7, 4790k, Zalman CNPS9900Max-R, Corsair AX-850, Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800's, WD 600 SATA III V.Raptor, Lite-On iHAS 424, GTX 680's In SLI, Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit    

Life Can Be Very Fulfilling Without Win 8/8.1, SSD's (Exception: Testing PCI-E M.2), RAID, Current AMD GPU's, G.Skill RAM, Hackers, Crackers, & Crypto Mining!

IXOYE

mateotizika

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
« Reply #4 on: 07-May-12, 22:05:16 »



The only field got number is Cpu Override Voltage 0 (min.0 max 255).
« Last Edit: 08-May-12, 05:19:35 by mateotizika »
Logged

Froggy Gremlin

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11111
  • Master Air OC'er
« Reply #5 on: 07-May-12, 22:30:32 »

When EIST is enabled, the other settings will show up in the sub menu. Disable EuP 2013 (in the Eco Section), disable Overspeed Protection, set Package C-State to No Limit.
Logged
The Last Hoorah! I Had Retired From All This! Can't Believe I'm Really Doing A Platform Test One More Time!  :shocked:

Z97 Gaming 7, 4790k, Zalman CNPS9900Max-R, Corsair AX-850, Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800's, WD 600 SATA III V.Raptor, Lite-On iHAS 424, GTX 680's In SLI, Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty Champion, Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit    

Life Can Be Very Fulfilling Without Win 8/8.1, SSD's (Exception: Testing PCI-E M.2), RAID, Current AMD GPU's, G.Skill RAM, Hackers, Crackers, & Crypto Mining!

IXOYE

mateotizika

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
« Reply #6 on: 07-May-12, 22:50:45 »

Thanks u try to help me but with your settings nothing change. When i set off EIST also Intel Turbo Boost is set disabled.
Any other way??
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Up