Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz  (Read 9547 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

haZe!Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz
« on: 21-November-12, 01:24:46 »

Hello guys.
Im having a some problems with my CPU.
Since my english is not fluent and im not really a PC Engineer ill try to explain the problem best i can.
Im using MSI Control Center and i think i have some issues with my motherboard / processor.

Frequencies of CPU are very oscilating, they ussualy work at x16.0 but is that good? I mean i see they can work at up to x27.0 so should i maybe set them at x26.0?
If i should do that, can u tell me how? I dont want to hurt my system by doing something that i dont really understand.
Also ive noticed that my iGPU is always at 0 MHz. I dont know what is iGPU exactly but i think this cant be good.
If anyone can tell me how can i make my CPU steady in few simple steps and how to enable iGPU please.
I would be very greatefull to you!
Thanks in advance.
Logged

HenryW

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20324
« Reply #1 on: 21-November-12, 01:47:56 »

 What motherboard do you have? What other parts are in your system? So far all you tell us is what CPU you have and nothing else.  Do you have a separate graphics card or are you using IGPU (Integrated Graphics Processing Unit)? CPU speed will vary depending on load, light load slower speed, heavy load higher speed. If you have a discrete video card then IGPU will be zero.

 Since that is a LGA1156 CPU this is posted in the wrong section of the forum, it should be in Intel iX section.
« Last Edit: 21-November-12, 08:52:39 by XFM »
Logged
Z77A-GD65/BIOS 10.5, i7 2700K
CPU cooler ~ Zalman CNPS9900ALED
Corsair Vengeance Pro 1600 4x4Gb
W 7 Home Premium x64/SP1
Corsair TX650W
300GB WD VelociRaptor 3000HLHX
600GB WD VelociRaptor 6000HLHX
Lite-On CD/DVD combo burner
MSI 560 HAWK, Drv. 368.82
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium

haZe!Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #2 on: 21-November-12, 02:18:59 »

What motherboard do you have? What other parts are in your system? So far all you tell us is what CPU you have and nothing else.  Do you have a separate graphics card or are you using IGPU (Integrated Graphics Processing Unit)? CPU speed will vary depending on load, light load slower speed, heavy load higher speed. If you have a discrete video card then IGPU will be zero.

 Since that is a LGA1156 CPU this is posted in the wrong section of the forum, it should be in Intel iX section.
Ive also forgot to mention that im getting Black Screen Bug while playing some games, League of Legends exactly. And i think its somehow related to my CPU, but im not sure.
After i start the game, whole screen goes black and im unable to do anything about it. I cant even ALT+TAB it so i ca see my CPU usage..completely cut off from my PC while this is hapening.
It does hapen always, each time i start the game and it lasts for about 1-2 minutes. Screen is blinking in black like its trying to refresh itself.
Here is complete DxDiag of my PC.
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 11/21/2012, 02:14:37
       Machine name: HAZE-PC
   Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120830-0333)
           Language: Serbian (Latin) (Regional Setting: Serbian (Latin))
System Manufacturer: MSI
       System Model: MS-7680
               BIOS: BIOS Date: 01/13/12 16:03:15 Ver: 04.06.04
          Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
             Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4078MB RAM
          Page File: 2523MB used, 5630MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
 System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
     DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

[DXDiag rubbish deleted - Flobelix]
« Last Edit: 21-November-12, 11:55:12 by haZe! »
Logged

HenryW

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20324
« Reply #3 on: 21-November-12, 06:19:58 »

 We don't need that DXDiag rubbish, a simple list of the parts you have installed is all we need. Also needed is what power supply you have, brand name, model and amps on the +12V rail(s)
Logged
Z77A-GD65/BIOS 10.5, i7 2700K
CPU cooler ~ Zalman CNPS9900ALED
Corsair Vengeance Pro 1600 4x4Gb
W 7 Home Premium x64/SP1
Corsair TX650W
300GB WD VelociRaptor 3000HLHX
600GB WD VelociRaptor 6000HLHX
Lite-On CD/DVD combo burner
MSI 560 HAWK, Drv. 368.82
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23676
  • 微星科技
    • MSI 30 years anniversary
« Reply #4 on: 21-November-12, 07:05:36 »

We'll try this again. Follow >>Posting Guide<< and properly list the components of your PC. DxDiag rubbish - like XFM already said - won't help. How much ram you have won't help for example if we don't know the number and model of sticks.
Logged
MSI X99A Gaming 9 ACK (MS-7882) Bios 3.6 
Core i7 6800K @ 4100.51 MHz (41 * 100.01 MHz), 1.294v
Corsair H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMK32GX4M4C3000C15R @ 1500.2 MHz (DDR4-3000), 15-17-17-35-2t 1.35v
MSI GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
500GB Crucial MX200 SSD + 750GB Crucial MX300 SSD + 480GB Crucial BX200 SSD
Corsair RM1000 +12V: 83.30A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
Cooler Master HAF XB EVO case

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6251
« Reply #5 on: 21-November-12, 12:59:43 »

agreed DXDiag is useless and tells us nothing that can help except there is a problem if it sees one with no real information to the cause! PLEASE tell us what the system is built of!

here ill make it easy to follow for you just answer each in turn!

1: what motherboard (make and model)
2: what CPU (make and model)
3: what RAM (Make, model and Size of ram installed)
4: what GPU (make and model)
5: what PSU (make, model, wattage and +12V rail ampage rating)

if your not sure how to answer each look at my signature below in this post to get a clue to how to answer them!
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

haZe!Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #6 on: 21-November-12, 16:48:14 »

agreed DXDiag is useless and tells us nothing that can help except there is a problem if it sees one with no real information to the cause! PLEASE tell us what the system is built of!

here ill make it easy to follow for you just answer each in turn!

1: what motherboard (make and model)
2: what CPU (make and model)
3: what RAM (Make, model and Size of ram installed)
4: what GPU (make and model)
5: what PSU (make, model, wattage and +12V rail ampage rating)

if your not sure how to answer each look at my signature below in this post to get a clue to how to answer them!
Motherboard: MSI H61M-P23 (MS-7680) 3.0
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. V17.6 Date:01/13/2012
Processor: Intel Pentium CPU G620 @2.60GHz Dual-Core
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD6670 1GB DDR5,VGA (im not sure what this VGA means but i think its PCI-e RAM slot in my motherboard)
RAM:  SpecTek (2 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM) x2
HDD: 1TB ST1000DL002-9TT153 ATA Device
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Network Adapter: Qualcomm Atheros AR8151 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.20)
About PSU, is there any way to see what PSU i have without opening housing of my PC? Bcus it is still under warranty..
Also thsi Black Screen happens randomly when im browsing internet or doing anything on my PC, rarely but it happens.
Im getting message that my "video drivers stoped working and has recovered" something like that but ive updated newest drivers and windows updates so i think thats not a problem.

P.S. Sorry about my double posts, ive realised that i didnt make topic like i should, but i couldnt delete it so i made new one. Sorry about that.
Logged

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6251
« Reply #7 on: 21-November-12, 17:07:51 »

where did you get the PC from?

there is no way of telling what PSU it is without taking the side pannel off to read the sticker on its side! normally opening the side pannel wont void a warenty unless its has anti tamper stickers over the edge of the pannels and if it does id suspect the PSU is a junk generic unit they got for the lowest possible price!

(im not sure what this VGA means but i think its PCI-e RAM slot in my motherboard)



and VGA stands for "Video Graphics Array" (its an array as they usually have multiple screen outputs in an array layout to drive multiple screens at the same time) it has noting to do with the VRAM or PCI-e RAM slot in any way as its a term thats used on Dedicated graphics cards as they have multi monitor outputs!
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

haZe!Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #8 on: 21-November-12, 17:45:36 »

where did you get the PC from?

there is no way of telling what PSU it is without taking the side pannel off to read the sticker on its side! normally opening the side pannel wont void a warenty unless its has anti tamper stickers over the edge of the pannels and if it does id suspect the PSU is a junk generic unit they got for the lowest possible price!

and VGA stands for "Video Graphics Array" (its an array as they usually have multiple screen outputs in an array layout to drive multiple screens at the same time) it has noting to do with the VRAM or PCI-e RAM slot in any way as its a term thats used on Dedicated graphics cards as they have multi monitor outputs!
I boight PC from Win WIn: http://www.winwin.rs/
My PSU is Altos 500W.
and my model of PC is exactly Altos Player (MT2PHS-1).
Logged

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6251
« Reply #9 on: 21-November-12, 18:05:05 »

after some research they seem to be cooler master 500w elite power units that have been restickered! so dual 18A +12v rail units! the second rail will be powering your graphics card which needs at full load 17.5A which if its pulling full load durin gaming it is going to be killing the PSU as its neer max (usually you need a min of 10-20% headroom to prevent overstressing the PSU all the time and depending on how long the PSU has been running like this it may no longer be outputting the full 18A)!

how long you had the PC?
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

haZe!Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #10 on: 21-November-12, 18:14:35 »

after some research they seem to be cooler master 500w elite power units that have been restickered! so dual 18A +12v rail units! the second rail will be powering your graphics card which needs at full load 17.5A which if its pulling full load durin gaming it is going to be killing the PSU as its neer max (usually you need a min of 10-20% headroom to prevent overstressing the PSU all the time and depending on how long the PSU has been running like this it may no longer be outputting the full 18A)!

how long you had the PC?
Im not sure i understood everything u said, but seems like u're saying that i need better PSU?
I have this PC arround one year, and im playing many games on it that demand much better performance then League of Legends for example. Crysis, BF3, COD Black Ops etc..and i never have this kind of problem when im playing some of these games. Bug only occurs randomly during browsing internet and always while playing LoL.
Sometimes i get this message: "Video drivers has stop working and recovered" and sometimes i dont.
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23676
  • 微星科技
    • MSI 30 years anniversary
« Reply #11 on: 21-November-12, 21:34:52 »

The driver stop occurs beacuse the card gets unstable and therefor the driver crashes. A very common reason for this is a overstressed psu not able to provide the power needed. A better psu would be a good way to try. But since the system is bought as is you should see the reseller for this issue and ask him to troubleshoot and repalce components if necessary.
Logged
MSI X99A Gaming 9 ACK (MS-7882) Bios 3.6 
Core i7 6800K @ 4100.51 MHz (41 * 100.01 MHz), 1.294v
Corsair H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMK32GX4M4C3000C15R @ 1500.2 MHz (DDR4-3000), 15-17-17-35-2t 1.35v
MSI GTX 1080 GAMING X 8G
500GB Crucial MX200 SSD + 750GB Crucial MX300 SSD + 480GB Crucial BX200 SSD
Corsair RM1000 +12V: 83.30A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
Cooler Master HAF XB EVO case

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6251
« Reply #12 on: 22-November-12, 06:58:34 »

yes take/send it back to the people who sold it you for warenty repair with a detailed description of what is happening! more then likely they used parts that in theory would work (only just) on a tight budget hense its showing problems from the PSU not being up to the job as the error your reporting is 95% of the time caused by unstable power delivery!

if you put a PSU under load alot neer to its maximum over 1-2 years it will lose 15-25% of its current it can supply on each rail and become complete no post (eg a system requires 500W at full load from +12v rails and they only use one which can only just do that then in 1-2 years its no better then a 400W power supply as the capacitors that are supplying it will degrade)
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.
Pages: [1]   Go Up