Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz  (Read 8120 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

haZe!

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz
« on: 21-November-12, 01:24:46 »

Hello guys.
Im having a some problems with my CPU.
Since my english is not fluent and im not really a PC Engineer ill try to explain the problem best i can.
Im using MSI Control Center and i think i have some issues with my motherboard / processor.

Frequencies of CPU are very oscilating, they ussualy work at x16.0 but is that good? I mean i see they can work at up to x27.0 so should i maybe set them at x26.0?
If i should do that, can u tell me how? I dont want to hurt my system by doing something that i dont really understand.
Also ive noticed that my iGPU is always at 0 MHz. I dont know what is iGPU exactly but i think this cant be good.
If anyone can tell me how can i make my CPU steady in few simple steps and how to enable iGPU please.
I would be very greatefull to you!
Thanks in advance.
Logged

HenryW

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19350
« Reply #1 on: 21-November-12, 01:47:56 »

 What motherboard do you have? What other parts are in your system? So far all you tell us is what CPU you have and nothing else.  Do you have a separate graphics card or are you using IGPU (Integrated Graphics Processing Unit)? CPU speed will vary depending on load, light load slower speed, heavy load higher speed. If you have a discrete video card then IGPU will be zero.

 Since that is a LGA1156 CPU this is posted in the wrong section of the forum, it should be in Intel iX section.
« Last Edit: 21-November-12, 08:52:39 by XFM »
Logged
Z77A-GD65/BIOS 10.5, i7 2700K, Zalman CNPS9900ALED
Corsair Vengeance Pro 2x4GB CMY8GX3M2A1600C9A
W 7 Home Premium/SP1 x64
Corsair TX650W +12V~52A,
300GB WDVelociRaptor3000HLHX S-ATA 6.0
600GB WDVelociRaptor6000HLHX S-ATA 6.0
Lite-On CD/DVD combo burner
MSI 560 HAWK
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
DIYPC Solar-M1-G Black SECC case
HANNS-G HE245 monitor

haZe!

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #2 on: 21-November-12, 02:18:59 »

What motherboard do you have? What other parts are in your system? So far all you tell us is what CPU you have and nothing else.  Do you have a separate graphics card or are you using IGPU (Integrated Graphics Processing Unit)? CPU speed will vary depending on load, light load slower speed, heavy load higher speed. If you have a discrete video card then IGPU will be zero.

 Since that is a LGA1156 CPU this is posted in the wrong section of the forum, it should be in Intel iX section.
Ive also forgot to mention that im getting Black Screen Bug while playing some games, League of Legends exactly. And i think its somehow related to my CPU, but im not sure.
After i start the game, whole screen goes black and im unable to do anything about it. I cant even ALT+TAB it so i ca see my CPU usage..completely cut off from my PC while this is hapening.
It does hapen always, each time i start the game and it lasts for about 1-2 minutes. Screen is blinking in black like its trying to refresh itself.
Here is complete DxDiag of my PC.
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 11/21/2012, 02:14:37
       Machine name: HAZE-PC
   Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.120830-0333)
           Language: Serbian (Latin) (Regional Setting: Serbian (Latin))
System Manufacturer: MSI
       System Model: MS-7680
               BIOS: BIOS Date: 01/13/12 16:03:15 Ver: 04.06.04
          Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
             Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 4078MB RAM
          Page File: 2523MB used, 5630MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
 System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
     DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

[DXDiag rubbish deleted - Flobelix]
« Last Edit: 21-November-12, 11:55:12 by haZe! »
Logged

HenryW

  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19350
« Reply #3 on: 21-November-12, 06:19:58 »

 We don't need that DXDiag rubbish, a simple list of the parts you have installed is all we need. Also needed is what power supply you have, brand name, model and amps on the +12V rail(s)
Logged
Z77A-GD65/BIOS 10.5, i7 2700K, Zalman CNPS9900ALED
Corsair Vengeance Pro 2x4GB CMY8GX3M2A1600C9A
W 7 Home Premium/SP1 x64
Corsair TX650W +12V~52A,
300GB WDVelociRaptor3000HLHX S-ATA 6.0
600GB WDVelociRaptor6000HLHX S-ATA 6.0
Lite-On CD/DVD combo burner
MSI 560 HAWK
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
DIYPC Solar-M1-G Black SECC case
HANNS-G HE245 monitor

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20440
  • 微星科技
    • MSI X99S XPOWER AC, The Overclocking Champion
« Reply #4 on: 21-November-12, 07:05:36 »

We'll try this again. Follow >>Posting Guide<< and properly list the components of your PC. DxDiag rubbish - like XFM already said - won't help. How much ram you have won't help for example if we don't know the number and model of sticks.
Logged
MSI X99A XPOWER AC (MS-7881) Bios A.1 
Core i7 5820K @ 4252.36 MHz (34 * 125.07 MHz), 1.199v
Corsair H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
16GB (4 x 4GB) Corsair CMK16GX4M4A2666C16B @ 1500.9 MHz (DDR4-3000), 18-20-20-40-2T 1.35v
GTX 980TI GAMING 6G
256GB Samsung 830 SSD + 512GB Crucial MX100 SSD + 128GB Samsung 830 SSD
Corsair RM1000 +12V: 83.30A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
HAF XB EVO case

badboy2k

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5588
« Reply #5 on: 21-November-12, 12:59:43 »

agreed DXDiag is useless and tells us nothing that can help except there is a problem if it sees one with no real information to the cause! PLEASE tell us what the system is built of!

here ill make it easy to follow for you just answer each in turn!

1: what motherboard (make and model)
2: what CPU (make and model)
3: what RAM (Make, model and Size of ram installed)
4: what GPU (make and model)
5: what PSU (make, model, wattage and +12V rail ampage rating)

if your not sure how to answer each look at my signature below in this post to get a clue to how to answer them!
Logged
OS: Windows7 professional SP1 64bit (OEM)
Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70 (bios 1.17) AM3
Processor:AMD phenom IIx4 955 black edition 3.2GHz processor(Clock speed of 4GHz)
Cooler: corsair H100 cooler
Ram: 16GB Corsair Dominator DDR3 1600MHz ram (2 dual channel kits model: CMP8GX3M2A1600C9) (underclocked at 1333MHz)
GPU: 1: MSI R7870 -2GD5T/OC @ 1155mhz , 2: MSI R7850-Twin Frozer 2GD5/OC @ 925mhz
PSU: Thermaltake tougthpower 1500W (+12v1 20A, +12v2 20A, +12v3 40A, +12v4 40A) (+12v1=20+4 connector, +12v2=CPU power, +12v3=PCI_E connections, +12v4 = molex+sata+PCI_E connectors  )
Extras: 1 x 4 port raid card (model SIL3114) ASUS Xonar Essence STX sound card PCI-E X1.

haZe!

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
« Reply #6 on: 21-November-12, 16:48:14 »

agreed DXDiag is useless and tells us nothing that can help except there is a problem if it sees one with no real information to the cause! PLEASE tell us what the system is built of!

here ill make it easy to follow for you just answer each in turn!

1: what motherboard (make and model)
2: what CPU (make and model)
3: what RAM (Make, model and Size of ram installed)
4: what GPU (make and model)
5: what PSU (make, model, wattage and +12V rail ampage rating)

if your not sure how to answer each look at my signature below in this post to get a clue to how to answer them!
Motherboard: MSI H61M-P23 (MS-7680) 3.0
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. V17.6 Date:01/13/2012
Processor: Intel Pentium CPU G620 @2.60GHz Dual-Core
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD6670 1GB DDR5,VGA (im not sure what this VGA means but i think its PCI-e RAM slot in my motherboard)
RAM:  SpecTek (2 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM) x2
HDD: 1TB ST1000DL002-9TT153 ATA Device
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Network Adapter: Qualcomm Atheros AR8151 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.20)
About PSU, is there any way to see what PSU i have without opening housing of my PC? Bcus it is still under warranty..
Also thsi Black Screen happens randomly when im browsing internet or doing anything on my PC, rarely but it happens.
Im getting message that my "video drivers stoped working and has recovered" something like that but ive updated newest drivers and windows updates so i think thats not a problem.

P.S. Sorry about my double posts, ive realised that i didnt make topic like i should, but i couldnt delete it so i made new one. Sorry about that.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up