Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Raid mode and Win 8 features  (Read 5849 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xmadTopic starter

  • MSI HQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8587
  • Salisbury MD
Raid mode and Win 8 features
« on: 21-November-12, 04:06:29 »

Once you enable raid mode and win 8 features in bios, you will notice you no longer see the raid controller bios. The raid controller is now operated inside of uefi bios. You are able to create and handle the raid arrays from there. This is found in uefi bios > Settings >  advanced
The screen shots below were taken on a z77a-gd80 as a reference.

Logged
Make sure to select a "best" answer once your issue has been resolved!
Mainboard: X79A-GD65 (8D)
CPU: I7-3930K
Setting: 4.5Ghz enhanced turbo w/ speed step functioning.
Memory: Corsair Dominator 2133 CL:9  1.5v 4x4gb
Setting: 2400 CL:10
VGA: 2 x GTX 780Ti Gaming 3G (SLI)
No Overclock other than default
PSU: Corsair AX1200i 12v: 100.1 Amps
SSD: Corsair GS 256GB
Corsair Link
Cooling: Corsair H100I

peddler

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
« Reply #1 on: 14-July-13, 15:47:45 »

whats that MSI software your using ?
Logged

xmadTopic starter

  • MSI HQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • GENERAL OF THE ARMY
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8587
  • Salisbury MD
« Reply #2 on: 18-July-13, 21:28:11 »

That is a screen shot of the bios from my old z77a-gd80.
Logged
Make sure to select a "best" answer once your issue has been resolved!
Mainboard: X79A-GD65 (8D)
CPU: I7-3930K
Setting: 4.5Ghz enhanced turbo w/ speed step functioning.
Memory: Corsair Dominator 2133 CL:9  1.5v 4x4gb
Setting: 2400 CL:10
VGA: 2 x GTX 780Ti Gaming 3G (SLI)
No Overclock other than default
PSU: Corsair AX1200i 12v: 100.1 Amps
SSD: Corsair GS 256GB
Corsair Link
Cooling: Corsair H100I

Kusky

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
« Reply #3 on: 17-January-16, 18:20:54 »

Hi. I've done the same thing as you, but my problem is that the intel rapid storage doesn't recognize the raid 0 that I've made, so I can't actually use it at all. And if I try to restart the computer in "Raid mode", it doesn't turn on so I have to change it back to UEFI. I don't know if you have any ideas about what I can do to make it work.

Thank you in advance
Logged

bebeandy87

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
« Reply #4 on: 24-March-16, 01:27:53 »

:)
I have tried this advice,may be I did wrong steps ,the problem still there.
Logged

vito0821

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
« Reply #5 on: 17-May-16, 16:01:19 »

useful post
Logged

bilalsaeed4782

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
« Reply #6 on: 11-October-18, 11:49:30 »

There are lots of additional features of Windows 8 but my Canon Printer not working properly on Windows 8. I have visited Canon Tech Support for some solution. I get benefited.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up