Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Afterburner is Haunted  (Read 986 times)

elliotdebruyn97Topic starter

• PRIVATE E-2
Afterburner is Haunted
« on: 24-June-15, 11:34:39 »

So I am new to Afterburner and it has great features, but they keep disappearing?  Under the monitoring tab there are only about 1/3 of the elements to track as there were right after installing.  I used to track my gpu usage, but it is no longer a thing.  I tried uninstalling then reinstalling and it worked briefly, but then things in the monitor tab disappeared again.  What's up?

I added a screenshot of what's there now, these are all of the gpu elements to track now.  There used to be a ton more, like for both gpus I could track temp, usage, memory, bus, clock speeds, and many many more than are left.

Nichrome

• Global Moderator
Re: Afterburner is Haunted
« Reply #1 on: 24-June-15, 11:40:49 »

Hi

Can you tell us what MSI hardware are you using?
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32

elliotdebruyn97Topic starter

• PRIVATE E-2
« Reply #2 on: 24-June-15, 16:14:49 »

None at all.  I don't think that is pertinent though, as the elements missing were working, so it's obviously not only compatible with MSI gpus.  Unless they lock features for non MSI users after a few days when recognizing it isn't MSI hardware?  That's the only way I could see that being relevant.

darkhawk

• Global Moderator
  • Yes, that is a picture of me as the Bud Knight.
« Reply #3 on: 24-June-15, 19:25:44 »

Well....the issue is that it is meant for MSI products. And without having an MSI GPU, we really have zero obligation to provide any support, seeing as how this is a forum for MSI hardware......