Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MSI WT72 2OK Mobile Workstation Unboxing  (Read 1023 times)

carlosjsengTopic starter

• PRIVATE E-2
MSI WT72 2OK Mobile Workstation Unboxing
« on: 16-February-16, 04:33:38 »

There’s an old says, “To do a good job, you must first sharpen your tools.”
As a designer, I’m totally agreed with this point. When I was a student, I didn’t realize it. So I use regular laptop to run the design program. But it really takes such long time for waiting rending or running software. Till now, I think I’m done with it and time for changing an efficiency one. After spent lots of time to check and compare different brand of Mobile Workstation, I’ve choose…. Ladies and Gentlemen, let me introduce you (drumming): MSI WT72 2OK Mobile Workstation.

Let’s take a quick look at it’s spec:

https://www.msi.com/product/workstation/WS72-6QI.html#hero-overview

First, I would like to talk about performance.
Are you kidding me? It’s incredible to combine 3 latest platforms: CPU: Intel® Xeon® Mobile processor + GPU: NVIDIA® N16 Quadro®M3000M Professional Graphics Card 4GB GDDR5 + OS: Windows 10 Pro.
Finally, we got Xeon CPU for Mobile Workstation. Why I said that? Because Xeon CPU can benefit you when driving digital services that deliver real-time insight through in-memory computing and provides reliability, availability, serviceability (RAS) features you can count on.
And about GPU, new generation N16 is basic increase 20% performance than N15. If you search related information on internet, some studied shows, running on some specific program such as Catia, Maya, or Creo, N16 can do the double performance than N15.
I think I don’t have to mention how good Windows 10 Pro is. Some said it’s the best OS ever. It combine all the advantages and drop all the weak point of Window 7 and Window 8.