Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Down

Author Topic: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???  (Read 26090 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kirkov_alex

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #50 on: 25-January-17, 06:17:16 »

on my laptop's page there is one. i've got GT72VR 6RE. But card is the same.
Logged

douzi_rami1

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #51 on: 25-January-17, 06:26:25 »

i just flashed the one that seaphn got, and the crashes are strangely gone ! still need to test it more ..
Logged

tapa-rasa

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #52 on: 25-January-17, 06:50:53 »

on my laptop's page there is one. i've got GT72VR 6RE. But card is the same.
I can really advise you to flash VBIOS. Nothing else really works for sure.
On your laptop's page it is BIOS. It is not the same.
Logged
Большому дракону - большая торпеда

kirkov_alex

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #53 on: 25-January-17, 07:03:10 »

i've already done it.
On my laptop VBIOS is on tab Firmware. i've reflashed both of them and problem was still present.
GT73VR 6RE haven't it there. Don't know why.
Logged

tapa-rasa

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #54 on: 25-January-17, 07:13:41 »

i've already done it.
On my laptop VBIOS is on tab Firmware. i've reflashed both of them and problem was still present.
GT73VR 6RE haven't it there. Don't know why.
OK. So what exactly version of VBIOS do you have? 86.04.31.00.0D? It is corrupted.
Try 86.04.5B.00.82. Some people says that it helps.
Logged
Большому дракону - большая торпеда

kirkov_alex

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #55 on: 25-January-17, 07:40:25 »

can't find it. and won't setup it, till finish test of new NVidia driver stability. cause it looks it helps with DXGI error.
Logged

kirkov_alex

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #56 on: 25-January-17, 10:49:39 »

OK. So what exactly version of VBIOS do you have? 86.04.31.00.0D? It is corrupted.
Try 86.04.5B.00.82. Some people says that it helps.
Well, fine. where can i find that VBIOS?
it crashed again..
Logged

tapa-rasa

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #57 on: 25-January-17, 11:45:03 »

Well, fine. where can i find that VBIOS?
it crashed again..
Write me PM. Here is not allowed to share such things in public.
Logged
Большому дракону - большая торпеда

guiot.lucas

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #58 on: 25-January-17, 11:46:49 »

Anybody tried the Gt73 vbios on a GT72?
Logged

tapa-rasa

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #59 on: 25-January-17, 11:53:59 »

Anybody tried the Gt73 vbios on a GT72?
VBIOS is using for video card, not for model of the notebook. If they have similar VCard, then YES.
Logged
Большому дракону - большая торпеда

seapahn

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #60 on: 26-January-17, 11:27:57 »

It looks like so far, this vbios fix has helped GT73VR, GT62VR, and GT72VR owners with the 1070s.  I hope MSI would publish this fix officially to save all this trouble and second guessing.  It's good news because at least the GT73 that I have used is such a great gaming laptop .. the cooling is just amazing compared to other laptops I have had that need very loud fans.

Will someone who actually flashed a VBIOS post the procedure? Anything specific involved?
Logged

douzi_rami1

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #61 on: 26-January-17, 11:33:19 »

after a lot of testing i have noticed that the crashes are gone i had no crashes after 5 hours of straight playing, temperature was good however i can notice some lower performance in some games..
Logged

guiot.lucas

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #62 on: 26-January-17, 14:10:40 »

Ok for me I try the new vbios, no more crashes for now :) (but I notice a little power lost, 1445MHz maximum with hwinfo64).
Hope that MSI give us a perfect fix soon !!
Logged

sylo

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #63 on: 27-January-17, 08:19:21 »

If the only thing the VBIOS does is limit the core clock to 1440MHz, then you definitely won't crash, but then you also lose ~200MHz of boost. I'm not crashing much lately, say, once a week or so, but if this VBIOS can eliminate all crashes I might be inclined to try it out. I do want more people to test it out before I go for it though.
Logged

Horog

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #64 on: 29-January-17, 03:03:26 »

At first thank you seapahn for sharing VBIOS version 86.04.5B.00.82.

This VBIOS version probably works without crashes, BUT totally kills GPU clock Boost (see previous two posts).
I tried VBIOS few hours without crashes.

This is only temporary workaround. This completely destroying the natural behavior of the card, declared both manufacturers (NVIDIA and MSI).
With such an expensive notebook, it is totally unacceptable masking problems with hardware.

I tried FIVE, yes FIVE notebooks MSI GT73VR 6RE Titan of two production series and all have this problem!

This is start of serial numbers:
- K1608N...
- K1609N...
Logged
MSI GT73VR 7RE Titan  -  CPU Intel i7 7820HK  |  RAM 32GB DDR4  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5  |  SSD 2x256GB (RAID 0)  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080 @ 120Hz (5ms) G-SYNC
MSI GE72 2QE Apache Pro  -  CPU Intel i7 5700HQ  |  RAM 16GB DDR3L  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 965M 2GB GDDR5  |  SSD 128GB  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080

jean-phillipe.andergassen

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #65 on: 29-January-17, 04:47:52 »

Hey all,

was a Little offline the last weeks.
i got a message for my vBios Version if some of you still have issues i have the vBios version  86.04.2B.00.14 für my GTX 1070 with the GT73VR 6RE Titan.
I have no crashes when i playing games.

If you want the vBios wrote me an pm and i will sent you the share from my OneDrive.
We tested the vBios on several books with gtx 1070 with success.

if you have issues with the DC (fan Control) i can also recommend the FW Version 17A1EMS1.108 from the GT73VR 7RE i found this hind at the notebookreview Forum.

cherrio.
jp
Logged

Horog

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #66 on: 29-January-17, 05:07:00 »

I have VBIOS version 86.04.2B.00.14 inside, but I have still crash issues :(

I tried this versions of VBIOS:
- 86.04.2B.00.14 ..... with issues - default version, when I bought NTB
- 86.04.31.00.0D ..... with issues
- 86.04.5B.00.82 ..... without issues - but GPU clock is locked at 1443 MHz all time - boost freq. is same and Dragon Center cooperation does not work

But I will try to test and compare the version 86.04.2B.00.14 from jean-phillipe.andergassen and let you know.
Logged
MSI GT73VR 7RE Titan  -  CPU Intel i7 7820HK  |  RAM 32GB DDR4  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5  |  SSD 2x256GB (RAID 0)  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080 @ 120Hz (5ms) G-SYNC
MSI GE72 2QE Apache Pro  -  CPU Intel i7 5700HQ  |  RAM 16GB DDR3L  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 965M 2GB GDDR5  |  SSD 128GB  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080

Horog

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #67 on: 29-January-17, 06:22:01 »

Thank you jean-phillipe.andergassen for share.

After I test your VBIOS version 86.04.2B.00.14, no change for me... issues persist.
Your version and mine are almost the same, the difference is only a few bits.
Logged
MSI GT73VR 7RE Titan  -  CPU Intel i7 7820HK  |  RAM 32GB DDR4  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5  |  SSD 2x256GB (RAID 0)  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080 @ 120Hz (5ms) G-SYNC
MSI GE72 2QE Apache Pro  -  CPU Intel i7 5700HQ  |  RAM 16GB DDR3L  |  VGA Nvidia GTX 965M 2GB GDDR5  |  SSD 128GB  |  HDD 1TB (7200rpm)  |  Display 1920x1080

apcyip

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #68 on: 30-January-17, 07:36:06 »

Worked perfectly for me using VBIOS 82.  I originally had 0D.

Thank you very much.
Logged

cedricemma

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #69 on: 02-February-17, 08:54:16 »

Hi everyones

I just receive my GT73VR 6RE laptop and i experiencing crashs too. Can't even play 20sec... I tried many drivers and no results. What can I do? I've read about the Vbios but to be honnest i don't even what what it is how to update it. what about you? Still got crash/problems with your drivers?
Logged

256k.x2

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #70 on: 02-February-17, 09:29:39 »

Please, can anyone send me that fixed BIOS?

Also, using that one if you use MSI afterburner, overclock does not work?

I have a GT72VR 6RE Tobii, but the card must be the same (At least i have the same vbios as everyone)

i suppose that vbios is for 1070 G-Sync 120hz no?
Logged

cedricemma

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #71 on: 02-February-17, 14:43:28 »

Ok i might have something, i always played on windowed, i actually tried with the GT73VR and all my game crashed and i tried the same games (hitman, Heroes of the Storm, mafia 3) in full screen = 0 crash 
Give it a try and keep me informed.
Logged

cedricemma

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #72 on: 02-February-17, 23:22:43 »

Ok, so yersterday everything was fine but i crashed again today, so dunno what to think. if someone could pm me about this vbios story and explain me how to update it, i would appreciate. Thank you
Logged

tapa-rasa

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #73 on: 03-February-17, 00:56:00 »

Write me PM
Logged
Большому дракону - большая торпеда

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #74 on: 03-February-17, 19:06:04 »

Before I paperweight my laptop I have a quick question about the 86.045b.00.82 vbios that tapa-rasa supplied.  I am getting this message when I run it:

WARNING: Firmware image PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11FF)
  does not match adapter PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11B7).

I have the GT73VR 6RE Titan so I'm assuming this bios is for me given this is the forum thread for it.  Can someone please ELI5 that above message for me and should I continue with the vbios image or not?
Logged

brandon.j.cline

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #75 on: 03-February-17, 20:49:34 »

Before I paperweight my laptop I have a quick question about the 86.045b.00.82 vbios that tapa-rasa supplied.  I am getting this message when I run it:

WARNING: Firmware image PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11FF)
  does not match adapter PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11B7).

I have the GT73VR 6RE Titan so I'm assuming this bios is for me given this is the forum thread for it.  Can someone please ELI5 that above message for me and should I continue with the vbios image or not?
SUCCESS!  Flashed my GT62VR-6RE!
Successfully flashed.  Now I have to test games.  Verified BIOS version in GPUz and verified GPU is set to 1443mhz with the same boost of 1443mhz.


I'm sitting here with a GT62VR-6RE with the same message.  I want to flash it, but am afraid.  I'm in my return window... but don't really want to deal with the headache if this doesn't work.
I guess I'll give it a try.
Logged

haxzer334

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #76 on: 03-February-17, 23:20:27 »

My GT72VR 7RE was crashing like the way the OP described. I opened nvidia control panel, found the resolution setting on the left side, below and separate from 3d settings, and made a custom resolution with a refresh rate of 60hz instead of 120hz. Mine came with a 17.3in 120hz 5ms display. For whatever reason this model is having issues with running it on 120hz. I haven't been testing it long since changing it but it has been working flawlessly after that change. I too went through all other possible fixes and only achieved limited results with underclocking, as in maybe a few minutes of game play before the described black screen crash. Does it suck that they can't get whatever conflict the hardware and software is having fixed on their own? YES ABSOLUTELY but at least this worked for me and saved me the stress and anxiety that comes with the fear of using a company tech team that will have my computer sitting around for who knows how long and has no personal interest in checking everything before sending it back, other than the drive to do a decent enough job to keep their occupation. Do I know they are that way there? Not really, but I would be afraid of it being that way so if this fix works for you too spread the word and give others the option to wait on a better solution if they don't want to do the RMA or risk loosing money on shipping or restocking fees. If the fix fails and doesn't hold up I'll try to let you know asap.
Logged

damienxavierdavies

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #77 on: 04-February-17, 00:24:27 »

Do you think this vbios will help with stutter in games? is the stutter/crash issues related to the card pulling to much power? can anyone send me the vbios. I cant believe we have to do this to get things working, never buying MSI products again lol
Logged

256k.x2

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #78 on: 04-February-17, 04:04:25 »

Ok, tested the 86.04.5B.00.82, it's a DEBUG vBIOS, so the clocks are 1443/3606, overclock does not work properly, so... this is not a fix, when MSI will fix this ? On The Division i've lost 8fps
Logged

cedricemma

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #79 on: 04-February-17, 04:29:58 »

Hi, if someone can give me a tutorial to update my vbios i'd appriciate.
Logged

256k.x2

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #80 on: 04-February-17, 06:15:26 »

I updated with this vbios "Asus.GTX1070Mobile.8192.160701.rom"

So far no crashes on GTA V for 1h:30min stock clocks, works perfectly for now
Logged

256k.x2

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #81 on: 04-February-17, 06:22:43 »

Hi, if someone can give me a tutorial to update my vbios i'd appriciate.

Download the vBIOS from firmware site of GT72VR 6RE (It uses the same GPU so there's no problem), then unzip everything on C:\nvflash, delete the rom file from there (first copy the name), download the vBIOS y posted and rename it as the other one, then use DDU, uninstall drivers, restart, go to dispositives and deactivate 1070, then go to CMD as administrator, and put

cd c:\nvflash
nvflash -6 1W0V_N17E-G2_86.04.5B.00.82_GSYNC_FMAX_2885MHz.rom

it will ask you if you want to overwrite because there's a mismatch, press Y 2 times, if everything goes fine it will tell you, restart, reinstall nvidia drivers, profit
Logged

warpedspacemanTopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #82 on: 04-February-17, 07:24:13 »

Hi all

Well glad to hear this vbios business is working for most of you, it did work on mine for a while until I heard pop and display went.

Mine is once again RMA, been gone for a week and a half, got a notification they received laptop /SIGH can't believe I'm going through this again already. Four days after getting it back, it got RMA again!

I tried taking the matter further with msi, basically they don't give two :censored: and just wanted me to send it in again and offer me something for compensation (proberly a mouse or some junk).

I've now gone through saveonlaptops and let them deal with it, don't know if I'll be receiving anything beings I'm going through them (don't care anyhow), but I do know saveonlaptops have tried helping so much it's makes msi service look :censored: retarded.

I literally hate the service I received from msi! I mean the place of purchase which was nearly 6 months ago, has gone above and beyond anything msi has done. And that's absolutely disgusting considering its msi's problem.

IM NEVER BUYING MSI AGAIN!!

Will keep updating on any results
Logged

damienxavierdavies

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #83 on: 04-February-17, 10:00:30 »

Just put an RMA request in for a refund on my SECOND one, this is just a joke, I also vow NEVER TO BUY FROM MSI again

They still have not replied to my support query, nothing, nadda, the worst company iv ever had to deal with

Anyone reading this, save yourself the agro, look elsewhere, these 1070 gpu gaming machines do not work properly!!

Its been a nightmare lol hope everyone else has better luck than me :-)
Logged

256k.x2

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #84 on: 04-February-17, 10:31:11 »

Nothing, this one crashes too, so... or they all share the same faulty bios (because the turbo boost seems to be exactly the same), or our cards are faulty
Logged

cedricemma

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #85 on: 05-February-17, 02:42:52 »

New Vbios:  86.04.5B.00.82
The original: 86.04.2B.00.14

I'm gonna test few games and give you updates.
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #86 on: 05-February-17, 04:14:16 »

86.04.5B.00.82
From what I can tell this is just a debugging driver.  Speccy shows that it never goes above level 2 and basically that means it never boosts.  Can others please confirm this is the case as it's not much of a fix given the performance is now only slightly better than basic cheap laptop.
Logged

warpedspacemanTopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #87 on: 05-February-17, 09:57:49 »

Hi guys

Just to let ya know. If you have the vbios that is working and you have 6820 i7, you can go into turbo mode and move slider plus 200mhz to be able to reach boost clock speed, but will permanently stay at 1645mhz. If you don't have that processor, then unfortunately you won't achieve boost clock, unless afterburner works that is? Don't know though as I didn't try at the time I had my lappie.
Logged

alexzannder

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #88 on: 05-February-17, 12:09:03 »

I emailed msi about mine, and msi had a very quick response asking me to check to see if my bios and OS were up to date, I replied  immediately telling them they were and the quickly responded giving me a RMA number with no other questions asked or explanation. I sent mine in and hope it goes well, will keep everyone updated
Logged

sportkung

  • CAPTAIN
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 749
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #89 on: 05-February-17, 20:37:26 »

Here is a post that the author tries to adjust the [GPU Core Clock] to [-150] with AfterBurner. It seems to work with GT73VR.


http://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=276367.27
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #90 on: 06-February-17, 01:18:06 »

It still crashes when down clocking unfortunately.  I get another 5-10 minutes of gameplay before this happens
Logged

warpedspacemanTopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #91 on: 06-February-17, 07:22:00 »

Hey sportkung

Yeah when I had my lappie with me, I also tied afterburner, I had same results as poster above me, it just gave me a few more extra minutes of play time. And playing for 5 mins hardly felt like extra play time to me :(

I'm still waiting to hear how my second repair is going :(

Logged

guiot.lucas

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #92 on: 06-February-17, 07:44:04 »

Try vbios 86.04.5B.00.82 , it work for everybody testing it, just a temporary solution but it's better than nothing for nom, you can play (no crashes for me until flash it, for 50h of playing)
Logged

warpedspacemanTopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #93 on: 06-February-17, 08:20:58 »

Hi Guiot.lucas

Yeah thats the vbios my lappie came back with the first time after repairs (I was one of the originals I believe to get that vbios), but I don't expect everybody to read through all this, Ive moaned alot about all this.

That vbios did work and I had zero crashes with games that were crashing within minutes before. The games ran perfect.

But I think something else might of been wrong with my car as four days later, I heard a pop and I was presented with nothing but black screen, so it's now gone for rma again.

But please keep spreading that vbios about, as it does solve games from repeatedly crashing. It was the only thing that worked for me.
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #94 on: 06-February-17, 14:58:46 »

I have no idea what happened but I was able to play with a fully boosted to level 5 card last night for an hour in arma 3 on the 86.04.5B.00.82 vbios.  The only thing that could remotely be linked was I closed a svchost that was using 11 gig of ram (paging file disabled so this was a problem - never seen it use so much memory before).  And then I just ran gpuz with the built in video test and noticed it immediately boosted to full.  Prior to this it was locked at 810MHz.

I don't know if this was a once off and when I get home from work and try again it will be back to debug levels or if it's magically 'fixed' itself?

I'm at a bit of a loss here...
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #95 on: 06-February-17, 17:19:07 »

Guys, please pm the debug vbios. I to am having problems, gt72vr :nooo:

Thank you
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #96 on: 06-February-17, 19:10:39 »

Guys, please pm the debug vbios. I to am having problems, gt72vr :nooo:

Thank you
PM Tapa-Rasa for the vbios or I can upload it and give you a link when I get home in ~ 6 hours.
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #97 on: 06-February-17, 19:13:43 »

Please upload when you can. I really hate the laptop crashing for no reason. Thank you
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #98 on: 07-February-17, 01:00:28 »

I have been through my gpuz logs and yesterday I was running amazingly with full clocks!  Today... capped at lvl 2 with the PerfCap Reason being pink and green together (Pwr, Thrm).  The VDDC is 0.8120 V and it never went above 45c.  I don't get it....
Logged

dleigh.mail

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #99 on: 07-February-17, 01:10:31 »

Breakthrough!

I just tried to upload the bios to TechPower via GPUz (doesn't work) and in this process it disables the card and re-enables it.  Now it's boosting to level 5!  Sooooo why does the card need to be disabled and re-enabled to function properly on the 86.04.5B.00.82 vbios??

Hoping this will help out someone smarter than me
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All   Go Up