Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 2 [3]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???  (Read 26071 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #100 on: 07-February-17, 04:24:02 »

Thank you for the vbios. It does not boost has already discussed but it does not crash anymore. I did try your suggestion but boost is kept disabled. If you power down the laptop and power it up again does your trick still work over there? It shouldn't.

Main question is will there ever fix a proper fix ? Problem seams to happen when gpu boost goes to 18xx MHz and stays there. Sustained high boost seams to be the cause. MSI just needs to keep it bellow 1800MHz when in boost. For now, this vbios and msi afterburner +190Mhz seams stable.
Logged

guiot.lucas

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #101 on: 09-February-17, 02:07:06 »

Hi everyone, new bios E1785IMS.113 on MSI support pour GT72VR, anybody tested it?
Logged

c.crocker

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #102 on: 09-February-17, 11:13:38 »

Hey Guys, been reading this forum and I'm also a new owner of a Titan 6RE and having these issues, could someone send me the vbios 86.04.5B.00.82 please so I can flash.

This is my last option as I have tried many different options to no avail. Will be sending back if this doesnt resolve the issue.

Thanks!
Chris
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #103 on: 10-February-17, 02:41:46 »

Guys, can you check if you see the same behavior has me? The problem happens quicker with colder GPU temperatures?



Also can someone test if the vbios posted bellow disable GPU boost?? Unless it is a typo it is a bit newer. I don't have the laptop with me atm.

https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=281873
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #104 on: 10-February-17, 08:36:52 »

Update. The VBIOS on the thread I pointed to does have boost but this time it will  only go to 1645Mhz.

Credits do the OP of that thread !! 
Logged

haxzer334

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #105 on: 10-February-17, 09:03:26 »

Is this the correct filename 1W0V_N17E-G2_86.04.5B.00.82_GSYNC_FMAX_2885MHz? I'm curious because I received the file but I'm looking for one that locks the card to factory defaults. The file name implies a higher clock. Notice the end of it reads 2885MHz.

Does anyone who has received the vbios from Tapa Rasa or someone else know if this is indeed the correct version of that VBIOS?
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #106 on: 10-February-17, 09:13:16 »

No! The file you want is on the thread I pointed out. The bios is newer and does have boot to 1645Mhz! The diference is the last place on the version. It changes from 2 to A

EDIT: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B15_BuSjR26WV0NrbldGVzhlWnc/view?usp=sharing

Version 86.04.5B.00.8A - Boost to 1645Mhz
Logged

c.crocker

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #107 on: 10-February-17, 09:16:24 »

Yeah I have went on the chinese website but its asking me to register to download.

It wont except my UK mobile number at registration for sending a verification code.

Did you have to register an account to get the zip?

Thanks,
Chris
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #108 on: 10-February-17, 09:18:02 »

Logged

c.crocker

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #109 on: 10-February-17, 17:47:26 »

Thanks for your help, got the vbios updated and the 2 games i play have been flawless so far.
Logged

Wazabi

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #110 on: 15-February-17, 08:29:40 »

Is this bios 86.04.5B.00.8A G-Sync compatible? (don't want to lose it after I update it ;D)

Thanks!
Logged

adolfotregosa

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #111 on: 15-February-17, 08:30:33 »

Yes
Logged

a.guiducci

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #112 on: 18-February-17, 00:32:58 »

Hi I have exactlly the same problem. I have tried everything from driver to remove dragon center, geforce experience etc etc....!!!!! It seems that happen for Smite for example if the clocks goes to 1645....the same doesn't occur with other games. Smite with vsync use less clock and doesn't crash. Resdient Evil / doesn't crash also with high clocks and demands...
Logged

a.guiducci

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #113 on: 18-February-17, 01:54:26 »

I have uptadet with 86.04.5B00.8A.
I have also reinstalled dragon center and the nvidia driver....Now during the game the clock goes to 200 and the frame goes to 20 where before the firmware goes to 120... :(
Immediately goes to 1443 but ater few moments goes down:::please help:[
Logged

alexzannder

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #114 on: 18-February-17, 10:24:44 »

Here is a post that the author tries to adjust the [GPU Core Clock] to [-150] with AfterBurner. It seems to work with GT73VR.


http://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=276367.27
to me this sounds like MSI knows that there is a problem with some of these computers. I sent mine and it the sent it back out within 5 days (with 2 day air shipping back to me, thanks MSI!). When it got back to me the paper said they "repaired mainboard, reloaded OS, updated bios, Ec. test okay." It seems to run fine now other then some audio issues and crashes due to nahimic 2 being out of date. which I found Nahimics facebook made a post long ago with the 2.3 update. Nahimic 2 post on FB:

"Thanks to 2.3.0, we fully support Windows 10 Anniversary update and fixed several bugs, including most of the compatibility issues.
We also added a link in the Sound Tracker tab for you to know which games are compatible with it.
Requirement : Realtek version 7855 or newer. C-Media laptops : 1.12 or newer, C-Media motherboard : 2.18 or newer.
Link for Nahimic 2.3.0 : https://mega.nz/#F!AUJXkT5K!51eRg2FSj7p2LfKNvgFPlw
If you want to learn more about the feature improvements and bug fixes included in 2.3.0, please follow the link: http://bit.ly/2axUNOP
Enjoy!"

Also, they said the 3D mark test failed which concerns me, and I have no idea what "EC. test ok" means. But like I said It is running great at this time!
Logged

darkknight302

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 69
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #115 on: 18-February-17, 18:36:22 »

Well you can add me to this list. Just got my GT73vr Titan SLI 212 from newegg 4 days ago and it's driving me up the wall. I tried different driver, even the "official one" from MSI and the screen goes black before freezing. I everything suggested here except for the vbios. My laptop crashed so many times as I try to solve the problem that windows 10 locked me out of using my pin. I had to use my password in  order to get on. I tried testing this on Bioshock Infinite. It froze so many times that steam made me reinstalled the game. I tried Crysis 3 next and same thing, as soon as I resume the game the screen goes black and it freezes. I tried playing without the power corded and it played, no black screen, no freeze. I had some success using eco mode. When it worked I could play, when it doesn't the game crashes.

I did read the overclockuk msi link and I'm starting to wonder if it's the power brick that's the problem. I wonder if it's not getting enough juice to both cards and cpu when it goes beyond eco mode. I can run 3dmark firestrike ok but once I play something blackscreen and freeze. I'm curious if newegg will take the laptop back since I opened the bottom to put different ssd cards in it. I know the warranty is void and I'm afraid MSI won't help me.
Logged
Main Rig
Intel 6850K @4.4Ghz ** Asus Rampage V 10 ** Asus Strix 1080 SLI ** Corsair Vengeance 32G ** Samsung 840 Evo  750G ** Seagate Barricuda 6TB ** EVGA DG87 ** H220 X2 ** EVGA 1000 P2 ** Asus PG348Q ** Corsair K70 RGB ** Logitech G900
Laptop
GT73VR Titan SLI 212

domesz666

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #116 on: 19-February-17, 02:41:01 »

Hello!

I have a big problem.
MSI GT72VR DIMONATOR PRO TOBII

The problem is the system doesn't show the VGA card (gtx1070).

I try to update VBIOS, but i give this meaasge:
Adapter: GeForce GTX 1070 (10DE,1BE1,1462,11AF) H:--:NRM S:00,B:01,D:00,F:00 
WARNING:
Firmware image PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11FF)
does not match adapter PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11AF).

Can i press Y ?

thx
Logged

darkknight302

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 69
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #117 on: 19-February-17, 10:20:14 »

Well it seems that thanks to this thread I found the courage to go ahead and flash the vbios.  Now both crysis 3 and wolfenstein the new order are playing. I can even use the turbo mode with no issue. I'm still curious if I still have a warranty after opening the laptop up to replace the ssd??

https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=281873.0
Logged
Main Rig
Intel 6850K @4.4Ghz ** Asus Rampage V 10 ** Asus Strix 1080 SLI ** Corsair Vengeance 32G ** Samsung 840 Evo  750G ** Seagate Barricuda 6TB ** EVGA DG87 ** H220 X2 ** EVGA 1000 P2 ** Asus PG348Q ** Corsair K70 RGB ** Logitech G900
Laptop
GT73VR Titan SLI 212

sylo

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #118 on: 20-February-17, 00:28:56 »

Hello!

I have a big problem.
MSI GT72VR DIMONATOR PRO TOBII

The problem is the system doesn't show the VGA card (gtx1070).

I try to update VBIOS, but i give this meaasge:
Adapter: GeForce GTX 1070 (10DE,1BE1,1462,11AF) H:--:NRM S:00,B:01,D:00,F:00
WARNING:
Firmware image PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11FF)
does not match adapter PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11AF).

Can i press Y ?

thx
 Domesz666, you can press Y. It wouldn't the system or the hardware since even official firmwares give you the same warning. Just make sure to follow the proper direction and use DDU to completely uninstall the driver for the safest procedure.
Logged

raikoh

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #119 on: 23-February-17, 01:48:32 »

i have msi gt73vr 6re titan pro with geforce 1070.
I fixed the gaming crashes with msi afterburner.
 I downgraded the core clock to 151. Now Total warhammer, diablo 3, conan exiles never got a crash with the last nvidia driver 378.66 installed with DDU.
Logged

darkknight302

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 69
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #120 on: 23-February-17, 10:12:23 »

i have msi gt73vr 6re titan pro with geforce 1070. I fixed the gaming crashes with msi afterburner. I downgraded the core clock to 151. Now Total warhammer, diablo 3, conan exiles never got a crash with the last nvidia driver 378.66 installed with DDU.

You really should find a solution. This is more a temp fix than a real solution. I had to flash my vbios to get my laptop to be stable when gaming.
Logged
Main Rig
Intel 6850K @4.4Ghz ** Asus Rampage V 10 ** Asus Strix 1080 SLI ** Corsair Vengeance 32G ** Samsung 840 Evo  750G ** Seagate Barricuda 6TB ** EVGA DG87 ** H220 X2 ** EVGA 1000 P2 ** Asus PG348Q ** Corsair K70 RGB ** Logitech G900
Laptop
GT73VR Titan SLI 212

apcyip

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #121 on: 19-March-17, 21:03:05 »

Have there been any updates to this issue?  Official releases etc that I can't seem to find?  I see the GT73VR 7RE-494CA TITAN has the new 86.04.56.00.3A vBIOS for the 1070, has anyone tried that on GT72VR 6RE or other older laptops?

Thank you.
Logged

korprus

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #122 on: 11-May-17, 13:21:02 »

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B15_BuSjR26WV0NrbldGVzhlWnc/view?usp=sharing

Version 86.04.5B.00.8A - Boost to 1645Mhz

I flashed the 86.04.5b.00.8a vbios on my GT62VR-6RE and have been completely crash-free since (about 20+ hours of gaming)! 

Thanks so much!
Logged

keith.alford

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #123 on: 13-May-17, 09:11:02 »

I got a new GT73VR 6RE Titan just over a week ago and have tried the newer 86.04.56.00.3A VBIOS - crashes started in certain games, or after a while of playing. Then after more gaming over the week they've just become more and more frequent. Now some games crash right after loading. Even the crashes are different depending on which game I'm playing - the majority of the crashes will be like the YouTube videos people have linked in crash posts on here with the black screen and splitting to desktop briefly before reloading the game, but others will give random error messages I've never seen before. Laptop has also failed to boot two or three times - despite seemingly powering up there's been no display. Like someone else has reported, Windows 10 has also stopped allowing me to use a PIN to sign in because of al l the crashes.

Been wary of trying a vbios not listed on MSI's site. Does it void warranty? Will I be able to flash the vbios back to an official one on the MSI site if I need to? GPU-Z isn't letting me back-up my current vbios as it says that function isn't supported when I try.
Logged

keith.alford

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #124 on: 13-May-17, 10:02:38 »

By the way, from what I can make out of using Google Translate to translate that Chinese page, it seems someone there did exactly what you guys have been doing here - pulled their VBIOS after sending their laptop in for repair. So it might be a third party edited VBIOS or might be an unreleased one from MSI in China.
Logged

falkentyne

  • FIRST LIEUTENANT
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #125 on: 13-May-17, 17:36:11 »

I used the "chinese" bios without any issues whatsoever.  I also flashed back to the original stock Bios (I actually RMA's that laptop as that was a GT72VR, but I wanted a Titan instead.
it seems the Titans come with a different Vbios than the GT72VR, even though the cards are the exact same.

Just try the chinese Bios.
I have no idea why you can't dump your current Bios however...might be a video driver problem, because you should not be getting that error.  GPU-Z stops the display driver from running when you dump the Bios, then it restarts the driver.  
Are you using the current version of GPU-Z?  I think it's up to 1.20?
Logged

falkentyne

  • FIRST LIEUTENANT
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #126 on: 13-May-17, 23:03:22 »

*edit* hmm you're right.  The Titan can't seem to dump the Bios.  It has nothing to do with the card itself.  The GT72VR dominator pro had no problems dumping the Bios.  I'm guessing the issue is the MUX switch is somehow preventing it (Optimus).

Anyway it doesn't matter because that Bios is on the MSI site for the Titan anyway (but not for the Dominator Pro), so just use that and flash that back as stock if you need to.
Logged

keith.alford

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #127 on: 14-May-17, 12:19:43 »

Ok thanks, wasn't sure if you could flash between versions freely but if you think we can then I'll give it a try. If I can't get these crashes to stop (without introducing any new issues or reducing the performance I've paid for) then I'm sending the laptop back so this is my last hope.
Logged

falkentyne

  • FIRST LIEUTENANT
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 431
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #128 on: 14-May-17, 14:08:50 »

You can flash between versions freely.  I already flashed my Titan with the 8A Bios even though it was already fine with the Bios you mentioned.  It's just we can't EDIT the Bios to remove the TDP or other stuff......
Logged

street

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #129 on: 17-May-17, 21:19:26 »

No! The file you want is on the thread I pointed out. The bios is newer and does have boot to 1645Mhz! The diference is the last place on the version. It changes from 2 to A

EDIT: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B15_BuSjR26WV0NrbldGVzhlWnc/view?usp=sharing

Version 86.04.5B.00.8A - Boost to 1645Mhz

For those with chinese vbios 1650mhz, your graphics card was designed to reach 1900mhz with default clock.

Dont accept that solution to fix your 2000€ laptop, we need to show that we are not happy with this situation.

"The render test of GPU-Z was executed with up to 1900 MHz in the case of the GT62VR"

https://www.notebookcheck.net/MSI-GT62VR-6RE-Dominator-Pro-Notebook-Review.171215.0.html

Nvidia "only" advertises a Turbo range of 1443-1645 MHz, but the chip can reach up to 1900 MHz (GPU-Z Render test)

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Alienware-15-R3-Notebook-Review.196584.0.html
Logged

Konstantin

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1631
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #130 on: 18-May-17, 02:11:07 »

Hi hugodrandrade,
 

This is a warning. You always could express your feelings and opinions. But you should NOT copy paste the same article on each of loop. Please understand if you keep doing this, those articles will be removed without warning or notice.
Logged

street

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #131 on: 18-May-17, 18:10:12 »

Hi hugodrandrade,
 

This is a warning. You always could express your feelings and opinions. But you should NOT copy paste the same article on each of loop. Please understand if you keep doing this, those articles will be removed without warning or notice.

Understood, sorry, but i only did it because theres 5 different threads with the same subject and i want to talk to every user with this problem.

I want to discuss this important issue with every possible user with the same problem.

-----------------

As i said in the other thread:

Not everyone has this problem.

Has anyone tried to overclock with 8A vbios, above 1650mhz?

I think the problem is still present but doesnt manifest until certain clock.
Logged

street

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #132 on: 26-May-17, 13:35:11 »

This is a common problem of the first batch of GT73VR with GTX1070, also happened to my unit just received it few days ago. Is there anyone fixed the issue? I think the first batch of the GTX1070 is a fault batch.  As far as I know  the only way to solve this problem is to replace the old GTX1070 revision 1.0 to the second batch GTX1070 revision 1.2. Except this, I still think it's a good machine. I've already contacted the MSI, see what will happen next.

Is this true? there are 1070 GTX revision 1.2 on new laptops?
Logged

soomo101

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #133 on: 27-May-17, 09:14:09 »

use free DPC Latency Checker to check drivers for conflict http://www.thesycon.de/eng/latency_check.shtml
use free HeavyLoad to reveal hardware issue http://www.jam-software.com/heavyload/
Logged

web

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #134 on: 30-May-17, 07:13:12 »

Understood, sorry, but i only did it because theres 5 different threads with the same subject and i want to talk to every user with this problem.

I want to discuss this important issue with every possible user with the same problem.

-----------------

As i said in the other thread:

Not everyone has this problem.

Has anyone tried to overclock with 8A vbios, above 1650mhz?

I think the problem is still present but doesnt manifest until certain clock.
I with 8A overclock to 1845mhz - all ok - no GPU throttling.
Logged

street

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #135 on: 30-May-17, 21:45:56 »

I with 8A overclock to 1845mhz - all ok - no GPU throttling.

Thank you for feedback.
Logged

shnyaps

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #136 on: 02-June-17, 13:23:01 »

Guys, I've flashed my gtx 1070 with 86.04.5b.00.8a vbios.
All crashes are gone, but now I have tis issue:


subsystem id is 0000 0000
subvendor is unknown.

When I'm trying to reflash vbios I'm getting this one:
WARNING: Firmware image PCI Subsystem ID (1462.11FF)
  does not match adapter PCI Subsystem ID (0000.0000).

after "y" and reflashing it is 0000 0000 yet(
How can I fix it?
Logged

7800gtx

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #137 on: 16-June-17, 01:38:02 »

GT72VR with VBIOS 86.04.5B.00.8A works perfectly.
even with a +200MHz boost in afterburner (but Kombustor GPU Shark shows max freq 1835Mhz only)

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
Logged

tomasz.figas

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #138 on: 16-June-17, 03:07:49 »

Hey everyone,

So for the past two months I've been struggling with crashes on my GT62VR 6RE Dom Pro notebook. Tried everything there is without any luck. One last thing I can't get working is flashing VBIOS with chinese one posted both in this thread and in the forums. PCI Device ID mismatch prevents me from flashing the VBIOS, I currently run with MSI's VBIOS from the product support page. Crashes like a nightmare. If there is anyone who's got any solution which would let me flash the vbios I'd be much grateful. MSI's tech support can't do a jack shiet... Please see the picture attached for a reference to what kind of nvflash error I get.
Logged

russell27

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #139 on: 20-June-17, 05:34:22 »

Thank you guys very much, I was having this exact problem with my GT72VR 6RE Dominator Pro, but after flashing the vbios with the one posted here, the one ending with 8A, and using DDU to remove previous drivers, the games never crash anymore and I can finally enjoy GTA 5 on ultra settings at 70+ fps. I had to look up elsewhere how to flash it but this thread pointed me in the right direction. ;D
Logged

shnyaps

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #140 on: 20-June-17, 06:38:48 »

Hey everyone,

So for the past two months I've been struggling with crashes on my GT62VR 6RE Dom Pro notebook. Tried everything there is without any luck. One last thing I can't get working is flashing VBIOS with chinese one posted both in this thread and in the forums. PCI Device ID mismatch prevents me from flashing the VBIOS, I currently run with MSI's VBIOS from the product support page. Crashes like a nightmare. If there is anyone who's got any solution which would let me flash the vbios I'd be much grateful. MSI's tech support can't do a jack shiet... Please see the picture attached for a reference to what kind of nvflash error I get.


Actually as I know 1BA1 - is version without gsync, 1BE1 - with.
You need another vbios with fix
Logged

hooride70772

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #141 on: 25-July-17, 03:28:38 »

Does flashing the vbios void  your warranty?
Logged
Cpu: Intel i7 4790
Gpu: EVGA Gtx 1080 ti sc2
Mobo: Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1 usb 3.1
Ram: Patriot Viper red 16gb 1866
Hdd: Samsung 850 Pro 512
Hdd: WD blue 1tb 7200
Cooling: Corsair H100i/Gskill turbulence 3
Psu: corsair CX750
Keyboard: Asus ROG Claymore
Mouse: Asus ROG Spatha
Headset: Asus ROG Centurion 7.1
Case: Enermax Thormax Giant
OS: Win 7 hp64

D.L.

  • FIRST LIEUTENANT
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 486
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #142 on: 25-July-17, 03:41:16 »

No. It won't affect the warranty.
Logged

lordw007

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #143 on: 10-September-18, 14:42:23 »

VBIOS version 86.04.5B.00.82
graphics clock 1442 Mhz according to nvidia control panel
According to dragon center, gpu core clock is 139 Mhz

The file msi flashed was: 1W0V_N17E-G2_86.04.5B.00.82_GSYNC_FMAX_2885MHz.rom dated 12/13/2016

Not sure where I can check max core clock.

Upload plz VBIOS version 86.04.5B.00.82 for me
Logged

axel.de_swarte

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: GT73vr 6re CRASHES ANYONE???
« Reply #144 on: 04-August-19, 06:40:54 »

Hello guys, 

I think i'm having the same problem with my GT72VR 6RE DOMINATOR PRO TOBII, but all you link for the new "homemade" vbios are dead, can any of you repost it? 

Thanks a lot!
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]  All   Go Up