Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17]   Go Down

Author Topic: AMD Ryzen memory support  (Read 232618 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7977
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #800 on: 11-May-19, 02:57:30 »

i have a Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 and x470 gaming plus, I think after updating BIOS to A9 it stopped working at 3200, and only works at 2667. It will restart a few times before booting up into BIOS screen and subsequently win10. There's no instability after that so I don't think it's my other settings.
Please, open your own topic. Describe your configuration including the model names and the previous bios version you used before the update.
See you later,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

mmmm303

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #801 on: 11-May-19, 13:37:46 »

sorry, after some digging, i believe it's related to me trying to redo the thermal paste and gotten some of the old paste powder into the socket, or CPU pins slightly bent that it doesn't make contact properly. I'll do the cleaning later and post results.
Logged

mmmm303

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #802 on: 11-May-19, 23:42:54 »

sorry, after some digging, i believe it's related to me trying to redo the thermal paste and gotten some of the old paste powder into the socket, or CPU pins slightly bent that it doesn't make contact properly. I'll do the cleaning later and post results.
can't find a place to edit the post so I'll post again at the risk of flooding the thread.  Fixed the pins using the method of razor swishing by Jayz2c, now it works perfectly. Memory is back at 3200MHz instead of default 2667MHz. background: I was trying to replace the stock thermal paste, and the CPU got stuck onto the cooler, pulled the whole thing out (which I know i shouldn't do, but I also can't twist the cooler out). Tried the combination of twisting, heating with hairdryer, alcohol soaking, floss and still didn't manage to take the CPU out. In the end I pried it out with a plastic tool (which again I shouldn't do, but that's the last option I have before sawing the cooler in half). Case closed. Guess I learned something new today, I thought the pins were either it boots or no, but this really taught me something new about what each pin does.
Logged

exilecomunity

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #803 on: 31-May-19, 08:09:45 »

guys ,can you help me?
im new here and trying to build my first PC/RIG with
-ryzen 5 2600
-b450 gaming plus
-gtx 1660 ti 6G ventus OC

is Team T-Force Vulcan RED DDR4 PC24000 3000Mhz 16GB (2x8GB) 16-16-16-36 - TLRED416G3000HC16CDC01 suported fir my build?
if not,then what the best ram for my build at the same prices range?
Logged

darkhawk

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12035
  • Yes, that is a picture of me as the Bud Knight.
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #804 on: 31-May-19, 09:23:33 »

guys ,can you help me?
im new here and trying to build my first PC/RIG with
-ryzen 5 2600
-b450 gaming plus
-gtx 1660 ti 6G ventus OC

is Team T-Force Vulcan RED DDR4 PC24000 3000Mhz 16GB (2x8GB) 16-16-16-36 - TLRED416G3000HC16CDC01 suported fir my build?
if not,then what the best ram for my build at the same prices range?

For the most part, ANY DDR4 should work fine. You might not get the highest advertised speeds, but it should work and boot up just fine.
Logged
Name            Motherboard                                CPU                                              RAM                             GPU                                            
System 1MSI GS73VR-6RFIntel i7 6700HQ16GB DDR4MSI GTX1060 6GB
ServerMSI X370 SLI PlusAMD Ryzen 5 1500X16GB DDR4MSI GTX 1070Ti Armor OC
System 3MSI Z390 GodlikeIntel i9 9900K32GB DDR4 @ 3600 MHz MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z 8GB
System 4MSI Z390 Gaming PlusIntel i5 9400F16GB DDR4 @ 3200 MHzMSI HD7770 2GB

scilvio

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #805 on: 31-May-19, 20:08:32 »

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
B450 GAMING PRO CARBON AC ( BIOS v1.60 )
2x  Dual Channel Kit - F4-3200C14D-16GTZR - 16GB (8GBx2) single rank - XMP 3200 14-14-14-34 1.35v

my experience :

with 2 sticks i can easly use XMP 3200 profile without touching anything, with 4 sticks the system reboots until autodetect a 1833 ( by speed should be 2133 but whatever... ) using Memory Try It ! i can get a rock solid 2933 14-14-14-34 without touching anything ( all voltages are on auto ) i can even boot at 3200 14-14-14-34 but MemTest86 V8.1 test #6 block move, known for being an excellent test ground for 4 stick stability gives errors.



i don't know if i can get more but i'm satisified for now :)
Logged

francisduarte

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #806 on: 07-June-19, 15:10:22 »

hello all .

i have a new pc which have this motherboard MSI   B450M PRO-VDH PLUS

I bought this PC 

"
[th][/th]
AMD Ryzen 5 2600 | Nox Infinity Sigma RGB | MSI B450M PRO-VDH Plus | MSI GeForce GTX 1650 Ventus XS 4G OC | 16GB RAM | SSD 256GB
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
The problem is the PC (windows 10)  have 8GB reserved for Hardware 

..so instead of 16 GB memory i have only 8Gb and  the others are reserved for hardware ....
[th][/th]


i try everything (msconfig , change slots memory , etc etc) but the windows don't care to my changes and put always 8GB reserved to Hardware ....

can i do something about this ???



Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7977
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #807 on: 07-June-19, 17:09:45 »

i have a new pc which have this motherboard MSI   B450M PRO-VDH PLUS
i try everything (msconfig , change slots memory , etc etc) but the windows don't care to my changes and put always 8GB reserved to Hardware ....
Please, open your own topic and we will help.
See you later,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

rexdjohnston

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #808 on: 04-July-19, 15:09:07 »

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
B450 GAMING PRO CARBON AC ( BIOS v1.60 )
2x  Dual Channel Kit - F4-3200C14D-16GTZR - 16GB (8GBx2) single rank - XMP 3200 14-14-14-34 1.35v

my experience :

with 2 sticks i can easly use XMP 3200 profile without touching anything, with 4 sticks the system reboots until autodetect a 1833 ( by speed should be 2133 but whatever... ) using Memory Try It ! i can get a rock solid 2933 14-14-14-34 without touching anything ( all voltages are on auto ) i can even boot at 3200 14-14-14-34 but MemTest86 V8.1 test #6 block move, known for being an excellent test ground for 4 stick stability gives errors.



i don't know if i can get more but i'm satisified for now :)



This has been pretty much my experience as well.  
07-2019, current bios, 2700x, two sticks of F4-3200C14D-16GVK, I used xmp, 3200 cas14, ran at rated spec 100% with zero issues first try.

Tried two sets of that same ram, which granted were made a few months apart but identical otherwise, no-go at 3200.
I tried relaxing timings, more voltage, etc, no way.  I think got it stable at cas14 stock volts but down at 2933 or so.
Four sticks at high speed tight timings is frequently tricky, so I can accept that.

So I ordered a F4-3200C14D-32GTZSK, same fast cas14 3200 but 2x16gb sticks.
Similar issue, I can fiddle with voltage enough to get it to 3200 long enough to run a few benches in 
windows, but it does weird things, bios lockups, failure to soft reboot, etc.  Ended up at 3000 with rated timings at 
stock voltage.  Even going to 3066 it eventually craps out on memtest.

It's entirely possible there is some combo of relaxed timings and voltage that would
get it back to 3200, or maybe even more since this is the fabled samsung B die ram, 
but I'm sick of screwing with it for now.  

Very strange and a little disappointing considering the money spent.
I know this cpu is only rated for 2933, and 4 sticks, or two sticks, of 32gb total is a lot, but
I imagine I could have just stuck this in some random intel box and it would have been
perfectly fine.  I'm happy to be back on AMD but this wasn't the most pleasant setup of
a new box I've ever had.
Logged

alexanderdejavu79

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #809 on: 31-July-19, 04:14:35 »

anyone know settings for corsair 32gb kit 3200 cas 16, samsung chipset to stable at 3600+ speed? thanks in advance
Logged

alexanderdejavu79

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #810 on: 31-July-19, 04:27:58 »

Can x370 asus maximus vi extreme + ryzen 3700x achieved more than 3200mhz memory speed? on the board manual says maxs 3200mhz i'm so confused what to choose if i choose x370  i can get the highest tier but if i choose x570 board i can only afford mid tier board, because the high tier board prize sooo crazy expensive. e.g msi ace cost $450 in my country. 
So if the memory speed run the same i want to choose x370 because i don't need pci-e 4.0. Thanks in advance.
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7977
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #811 on: 31-July-19, 04:38:00 »

Can x370 asus maximus vi extreme + ryzen 3700x achieved more than 3200mhz memory speed?
Sorry, on this forum we help only for MSI products!
Have a good day,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

anubis

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #812 on: 03-August-19, 19:53:25 »

I can't get XMP with my memory kit and Ryzen 3700x:

Code: [Select]
MSI MPG X570 GAMING PLUS Gaming Motherboard AMD AM4 SATA 6Gb/s M.2 USB 3.2 Gen 2 HDMI ATX




CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model CMK16GX4M2B3200C16




Can anyone help?
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35957
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #813 on: 04-August-19, 10:04:44 »

Open an own new thread
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.D0
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.245v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Corsair H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
1TB Crucial MX500 M.2 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case

thunderass

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #814 on: 03-October-19, 18:46:26 »

i have b450 tomohawk motherboard and dual cmk8gx4m1d3000c16 ram.My pc working well and stable these rams with 16 21 21 21 36 1t timings and @3600 mhz clock at 1A0 bios. But after 1C bios upgrade my rams doesnt work stable  anymore.
Logged

montyac

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 834
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #815 on: 03-October-19, 18:52:37 »

i have b450 tomohawk motherboard and dual cmk8gx4m1d3000c16 ram.My pc working well and stable these rams with 16 21 21 21 36 1t timings and @3600 mhz clock at 1A0 bios. But after 1C bios upgrade my rams doesnt work stable  anymore.

You need to start a new thread. Also, please list the parts to your system.
Logged

pedja052

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #816 on: 09-October-19, 11:02:57 »

Most memory from B450 Tomahawk MAX qvl list are gone. Anyone knows what’s going on or where to find full list??
Logged

berend.koops

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #817 on: 13-October-19, 12:58:11 »

Most memory from B450 Tomahawk MAX qvl list are gone. Anyone knows what’s going on or where to find full list??
i have the same question. all the ryzen Matisse variants memory speeds are missing.
Logged

singletrack600m

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #818 on: 22-October-19, 07:23:41 »

Logged

christian.gloria1972

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #819 on: 13-November-19, 16:35:18 »

Question looking to purchase MSI x570 Gaming Plus MOBO, on their memory compatibility chart it state this memory from Gskill is compatible at 4400Mhz:

F4-4400C18D-16GTZR

I am looking to buy the Ryzen 9 3900x processor, which lists only 3200Mhz under its supported specs.

Should I just stick to buying memory rated at 3200 and not blow extra $ on higher Mhz??????????????????
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7977
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #820 on: 13-November-19, 16:47:57 »

I am looking to buy the Ryzen 9 3900x processor, which lists only 3200Mhz under its supported specs.
1/ AMD assures that this CPU will work fine with RAM used up to 3200MHz. Upper OC values are digital lotery: a large part (but not all) of CPU units are able to work at 3466MHz, less of them are at 3600MHz and so on... Note that it is also dependant of the Bios (in fact ComboPI/AGESA) version.
2/ MSI assures that x570 Gaming Plus is able to work fine with RAM used up to 4400MHz.  
=> Maybe your CPU unit will work fine at 4400MHz but no one can assure it will.
Have a good day,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

christian.gloria1972

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #821 on: 14-November-19, 16:39:28 »

Thank you!
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7977
  • RBL_FR
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

pekkala.jani

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #823 on: 16-November-19, 22:29:27 »

Mortar Max b450
Ryzen 5 2600x
Corsair (cmk16gx4m2b3200c16)(cpuz claims they are samsung) 2x8gb

DDR4 clocks stuck in 2133mhz

any ideas?
Logged

darkhawk

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12035
  • Yes, that is a picture of me as the Bud Knight.
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #824 on: 17-November-19, 07:27:25 »

Mortar Max b450
Ryzen 5 2600x
Corsair (cmk16gx4m2b3200c16)(cpuz claims they are samsung) 2x8gb

DDR4 clocks stuck in 2133mhz

any ideas?

What BIOS version?
Honestly.....you probably just need to set the SoC voltage a bit higher than whatever BIOS version you're using is setting it to. Try 1.1V. Maybe try 1.2V at the most (don't go higher, 1.2V is still safe, but I wouldn't venture any higher).
That might help your issues.
Logged
Name            Motherboard                                CPU                                              RAM                             GPU                                            
System 1MSI GS73VR-6RFIntel i7 6700HQ16GB DDR4MSI GTX1060 6GB
ServerMSI X370 SLI PlusAMD Ryzen 5 1500X16GB DDR4MSI GTX 1070Ti Armor OC
System 3MSI Z390 GodlikeIntel i9 9900K32GB DDR4 @ 3600 MHz MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z 8GB
System 4MSI Z390 Gaming PlusIntel i5 9400F16GB DDR4 @ 3200 MHzMSI HD7770 2GB

slicecall

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #825 on: 18-November-19, 12:57:32 »

After BIOS update on MSI B450-A PRO all timings for memory is in hex. Hard to calculate. Can it be changed back to 10 numeric system?
Also issues with some fields - it is impossible to fill them.
Logged

Papatya

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #826 on: 20-November-19, 10:22:59 »

With the BIOS Version 7A34vHKP(Beta version) i could not get A-XMP (3200mhz) working on my B350 Tomahawk Arctic and Ryzen 3600. 

I have two 8Gb sticks running on dual channel from G.Skill TridentZ RGB (F4-3200C16D-16GTZR)


Flashed back to 7A34vHKO and it works again.
Something seems to be "broken" with the new bios version.
Logged

amitshendge1990

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #827 on: 23-November-19, 09:20:08 »

I also need some memory boost support
Logged

jok3r87

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #828 on: 24-November-19, 07:49:29 »

Hi,
i have
msi x470 gaming m7 ac
2700x
gskill f4-3200c14

with last bios (1.c 1.d) the ram not working at 3200Mhz CL14 with whatever settings, with bios .14 .15 ecc. the ram work perfectly.
With last bios (1.d) ryzen timing check does not detect the change of cad, bug bios ?
How to reflash old bios?
Logged

pb.williams

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #829 on: 06-December-19, 16:47:26 »

I have 
x570 msi plus gaming Radeon graphics 2700xt and 2700x 


4 x 8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro (3200)
2 x 8gb  I can achieve 3200 Mhz  (Profile 2) 16-18-18-36 . I can actually get more if I over clock

When I add the 4 x 8gb it reverts to 1066 if I select profile 1, it increases to 2465Mhz  however if I select Profile 2 (so called 3200) it goes back to 1066 
Tried all sorts and I caanot get my Corsair (3200) to do the right speed


Logged

MunichResident

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #830 on: 10-December-19, 17:50:28 »

If any one is able to run Gskill ram (2x8 GB) with a stable configuration, please post your settings.

This info is from the post: https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=328565.0
---
My PC boot/POST get stuck with EZ CPU LED randomly. 1 in every 2 boot has this issue with latest MSI BIOS.

Here is my PC config:
  • MSI B450M Gaming Plus
  • AMD Ryzen 3600
  • G.Skill  F4-3200C16D-16GVKB = 2 x 8GB
  • MSI Vega 56 Air Cooled
  • 650W Antec HCG Gold


Overclocking Details:
1.  I had set my CPU ratio to 36 instead of Auto and Clock speed to 3600. Because I do not need any boost clock, just the base clock speed of Ryzen 3600. This option kept my CPU temp was less than 52*c in normal/gaming operation.
2. Yes, I had turned on XMP profile (default DDR4-3200 DIMM CL16-18-18-38 Dual Kit) to 3200 MHZ - G.Skill  F4-3200C16D-16GVKB - because it is supported by MSI B450 Motherboard (see below)
- (see  the attached picture for RAM compatibility)

G.SkillF4-3200C16D-16GVKB2133MHz3200MHz3200 MHzSK hynix MFR1.35vDUAL8GB√ | √
I took (an admin's) advise, tried to turn off all over clocking:

1. I set my CPU ratio and clock speed to Auto. Now my CPU temp is on average 58*c on normal and 60 - 68*c on Gaming which is ok.
2. I turned off XMP profile for RAM, so now the default recognized speed is very low - 2133MHz

Now, it looks like my PC boots / POST ok - I tried to reboot couple of times it started without any issues.

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17]   Go Up