Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17]   Go Down

Author Topic: AMD Ryzen memory support  (Read 200975 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5560
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #800 on: 11-May-19, 02:57:30 »

i have a Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 and x470 gaming plus, I think after updating BIOS to A9 it stopped working at 3200, and only works at 2667. It will restart a few times before booting up into BIOS screen and subsequently win10. There's no instability after that so I don't think it's my other settings.
Please, open your own topic. Describe your configuration including the model names and the previous bios version you used before the update.
See you later,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.61)  –  Windows 7-10 Pro x64 (1809)  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

mmmm303

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #801 on: 11-May-19, 13:37:46 »

sorry, after some digging, i believe it's related to me trying to redo the thermal paste and gotten some of the old paste powder into the socket, or CPU pins slightly bent that it doesn't make contact properly. I'll do the cleaning later and post results.
Logged

mmmm303

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #802 on: 11-May-19, 23:42:54 »

sorry, after some digging, i believe it's related to me trying to redo the thermal paste and gotten some of the old paste powder into the socket, or CPU pins slightly bent that it doesn't make contact properly. I'll do the cleaning later and post results.
can't find a place to edit the post so I'll post again at the risk of flooding the thread.  Fixed the pins using the method of razor swishing by Jayz2c, now it works perfectly. Memory is back at 3200MHz instead of default 2667MHz. background: I was trying to replace the stock thermal paste, and the CPU got stuck onto the cooler, pulled the whole thing out (which I know i shouldn't do, but I also can't twist the cooler out). Tried the combination of twisting, heating with hairdryer, alcohol soaking, floss and still didn't manage to take the CPU out. In the end I pried it out with a plastic tool (which again I shouldn't do, but that's the last option I have before sawing the cooler in half). Case closed. Guess I learned something new today, I thought the pins were either it boots or no, but this really taught me something new about what each pin does.
Logged

exilecomunity

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #803 on: 31-May-19, 08:09:45 »

guys ,can you help me?
im new here and trying to build my first PC/RIG with
-ryzen 5 2600
-b450 gaming plus
-gtx 1660 ti 6G ventus OC

is Team T-Force Vulcan RED DDR4 PC24000 3000Mhz 16GB (2x8GB) 16-16-16-36 - TLRED416G3000HC16CDC01 suported fir my build?
if not,then what the best ram for my build at the same prices range?
Logged

darkhawk

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11792
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #804 on: 31-May-19, 09:23:33 »

guys ,can you help me?
im new here and trying to build my first PC/RIG with
-ryzen 5 2600
-b450 gaming plus
-gtx 1660 ti 6G ventus OC

is Team T-Force Vulcan RED DDR4 PC24000 3000Mhz 16GB (2x8GB) 16-16-16-36 - TLRED416G3000HC16CDC01 suported fir my build?
if not,then what the best ram for my build at the same prices range?

For the most part, ANY DDR4 should work fine. You might not get the highest advertised speeds, but it should work and boot up just fine.
Logged
Name            Motherboard                                CPU                                              RAM                             GPU                                            
System 1MSI GS73VR-6RFIntel i7 6700HQ16GB DDR4MSI GTX1060 6GB
ServerMSI X370 SLI PlusAMD Ryzen 5 1500X16GB DDR4MSI GTX 1070Ti Armor OC
System 3MSI Z390 GodlikeIntel i9 9900K32GB DDR4 @ 3600 MHz MSI RTX 2070 Gaming Z 8GB

scilvio

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #805 on: 31-May-19, 20:08:32 »

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
B450 GAMING PRO CARBON AC ( BIOS v1.60 )
2x  Dual Channel Kit - F4-3200C14D-16GTZR - 16GB (8GBx2) single rank - XMP 3200 14-14-14-34 1.35v

my experience :

with 2 sticks i can easly use XMP 3200 profile without touching anything, with 4 sticks the system reboots until autodetect a 1833 ( by speed should be 2133 but whatever... ) using Memory Try It ! i can get a rock solid 2933 14-14-14-34 without touching anything ( all voltages are on auto ) i can even boot at 3200 14-14-14-34 but MemTest86 V8.1 test #6 block move, known for being an excellent test ground for 4 stick stability gives errors.



i don't know if i can get more but i'm satisified for now :)
Logged

francisduarte

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #806 on: 07-June-19, 15:10:22 »

hello all .

i have a new pc which have this motherboard MSI   B450M PRO-VDH PLUS

I bought this PC 

"
[th][/th]
AMD Ryzen 5 2600 | Nox Infinity Sigma RGB | MSI B450M PRO-VDH Plus | MSI GeForce GTX 1650 Ventus XS 4G OC | 16GB RAM | SSD 256GB
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
[th][/th]
The problem is the PC (windows 10)  have 8GB reserved for Hardware 

..so instead of 16 GB memory i have only 8Gb and  the others are reserved for hardware ....
[th][/th]


i try everything (msconfig , change slots memory , etc etc) but the windows don't care to my changes and put always 8GB reserved to Hardware ....

can i do something about this ???



Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5560
  • RBL_FR
Re: AMD Ryzen memory support
« Reply #807 on: 07-June-19, 17:09:45 »

i have a new pc which have this motherboard MSI   B450M PRO-VDH PLUS
i try everything (msconfig , change slots memory , etc etc) but the windows don't care to my changes and put always 8GB reserved to Hardware ....
Please, open your own topic and we will help.
See you later,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.61)  –  Windows 7-10 Pro x64 (1809)  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17]   Go Up