Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access  (Read 2514 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« on: 18-August-14, 06:35:41 »

Hello,

I have a GT60 2PE Dominator Pro and believe me I'm so sorry to post this message as my first...

I wanted to flash my bios since I noticed from speccy that I have the wrong version inside. Now, "Why I'm so sure?" because I bought the computer with super raid option(version of the bios should be E16F4IMS.70Y), but since I received the computer from the online seller, after the 2nd boot the msata hard disks were not in raid anymore! So since I read on internet that this can be caused from the bios settings, I tried to enter in the bios at the startup, I've pressed DEL, F11, F3, the only thing that I've got was always the same, a black screen with a small white bar, at this point I've installed Speccy, since the MSI live update can't see the BIOS version, and I've saw that the bios version installed is E16F4IMS.50V that it's not the correct version, as per MSI internet site like I mentioned before.
The strange thing is that, if I don't touch anything, the computer boot normally in Windows 8.1 and working very well!
Now the big problem is that if I want to make work my notebook like it should, I have to update the BIOS.
Here a small list of what I already did:
I've already tried to follow the MSI site procedure for flashing the bios - Yes - Not Work
I've already tried to use the HQ flashing tool - Yes - Not Work
I've already cleared the cmos unplugging the battery plug from the motherboard - Yes - Not Work

Anyone have an idea?I'm desperate Guys, the computer is 7 days old.

Thank You
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

anekro

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #1 on: 18-August-14, 10:28:37 »

Hi.

Few days ago I posted this:
https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=182579.0

Is the same happening to you?
Logged

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #2 on: 18-August-14, 16:45:12 »

Hi, yes more or less, I didn't understand if You still able like me to boot in to windows?If Yes I have the solution, I've just solved! :agrees: :agrees: :agrees:
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

anekro

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #3 on: 19-August-14, 02:50:21 »

i can boot in to Windows, and select to reboot from USB from Windows. Can's access BIOS or boot menu.

How did you solved it?
Logged

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #4 on: 19-August-14, 08:11:52 »

I modified one old bios installation file that I found on softpedia. The old bios files (beginning of 2014) were made with afudos that can be booted from Windows....now if you tell me exactly the bios version you have inside(use speccy) I can make the file for you,it is easy.
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

anekro

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #5 on: 19-August-14, 09:13:10 »

This is what i found.

Brand:   American Megatrends Inc.
Version:   E16F4IMS.70R
Date:    13/01/2014

Thank you
Logged

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #6 on: 19-August-14, 09:57:30 »

Hi,
Since I'm not allowed to send MP or to post attachments, please contact me by e-mail so I can send You back the zip file that You need to update the BIOS.
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

anekro

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #7 on: 19-August-14, 10:25:37 »

I send you a message.
Thank you
Logged

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #8 on: 19-August-14, 10:33:00 »

Check Your inbox....  :biggthumbsup:
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

anekro

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #9 on: 19-August-14, 11:04:46 »

WOOOWWW FIXED!!!!

Thank you very much, you safe me from sending it to warranty.
Logged

CREMA83Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #10 on: 19-August-14, 11:06:40 »

You are Welcome!
Logged
MSI? Simply the Best!

morguenatiama

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: GT60 2PE Dominator Pro - No Bios Access
« Reply #11 on: 30-March-17, 07:02:03 »

Hello Everybody,
I have the same problem with my MSI GT60-2PE Dominator Pro with Windows 10. Could someone help me please ?

Thank in advance,
Sincerely,
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up