Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: MSI B360-mortar titanium Intel Ethernet Connections (7) i219-v Problem  (Read 3326 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mitchellpdescallarTopic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

hope someone can help me with this problem, its a new board and i cant connect to the internet :(
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

leechulsu

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

I have a same issue with my new B360M Mortar MB. Please help
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

nero333

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3

same problem here
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

dckettler

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Having the same issue with a B360M Mortar.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

Derdo

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

hi, same problem here
Logged

smimioo

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

after bios update, I'm same problem. help me..TT
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

@Derdo
@smimioo

Check PM
Logged

rauag

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Hello, i have the same problem, please could anyone help me? Thanx in advanced.
Logged

todd

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

I have the same issue with the X299 gaming pro carbon. LAN mac is ff:ff.......  I don’t see a Mac sticker. There is something laser printed on the back side of the connector. Hard to see inside the case though. Svet can you help?
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

@rauag
@todd

Check PMs
Logged

theone6684

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

I too am also having a network problem.  I just put my build together and it says Ethernet not found.  Could someone tell me what they did to fix.  I really don’t wanna send this back again as I already had a bad mobo arrive once. 
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6666
  • RBL_FR

I too am also having a network problem.  I just put my build together and it says Ethernet not found.  Could someone tell me what they did to fix.  I really don’t wanna send this back again as I already had a bad mobo arrive once.
What is your mobo model? First thing to do is to clear CMOS. If problem remains, enter in bios setup and see the displayed hardware (MAC) adress:
- If it is all 0 or F, it must be reloaded and you are in the good topic: Svet will help you!
- If not, the problem is elsewhere. Open your own topic and we will help you.
Good luck,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

brokinthru

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3

Same problem with h310m gaming plus mb
Logged

brokinthru

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3

Same problem with h310m gaming plus mb

I've tried using EEupdate to change the MAC Address as well from device manager. Both i219-v and i219kb EEupdates i've used show that No adapter device was found when attempting to change MAC address.
Cleared CMOS and fresh installed windows 10 still netted no results.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

I too am also having a network problem.  I just put my build together and it says Ethernet not found.  Could someone tell me what they did to fix.  I really don’t wanna send this back again as I already had a bad mobo arrive once.

for your different issue, best open new own topic



@brokinthru
Check PM
Logged

kliwontopanerz

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Same Problem MSI H370 Gaming Pro Carbon
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

mous2890

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2

Can you please help me as well? same problem. MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon INTEL Z370
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

aritzlacabe

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Same here with z390 gaming plus. Help please :(
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

marco.matos.fotografia

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

having the same problem with a h370 pro carbon. need some help.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

corp2016

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

I have the same problem with MB MSI H370 Gaming Plus
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

@corp2016
Check PM
Logged

wordbabayaro

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Can you please help me as well? same problem. MSI H310M Gaming Plus :cry:
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

davidkruger05

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Logged

davidkruger05

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

I HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WITH MY B360 PLUS BOARD!!PLEASE HELP
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM 

P.S: Please do not use caps all the time
Logged

thetrouve

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Hi,

Same problem with msi b360 gaming plus mATX
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Hi,

Same problem with msi b360 gaming plus mATX

Check PM
Logged

antti.lohikoski

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10

Hi,

Spent 4hrs last night on this.
Krait gaming mobo, downloaded the latest Chipset and LAN drivers from MSI download.
Still Win10x64 says "we found the drivers, but there was problems installing Intel(R) Ethernet Connection (2) I219-V"

Any ideas?
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6666
  • RBL_FR

Spent 4hrs last night on this.
Krait gaming mobo, downloaded the latest Chipset and LAN drivers from MSI download.
Still Win10x64 says "we found the drivers, but there was problems installing Intel(R) Ethernet Connection (2) I219-V"
Check in bios setup if physical (MAC) adress is all "0" or "F". If yes, you are in the good topic and Svet will send you the method to reload the MAC adress. If no, open your own topic and give all the configuration including the bios version.
Have a good day,
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

antti.lohikoski

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10

309c23457138
so that should be ok.

Where to now?
Logged

rbleroy91

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6666
  • RBL_FR

309c23457***
so that should be ok.
Right the problem is elsewhere! Do:
Quote
open your own topic and give all the configuration including the bios version.
:hat tip:
Logged
MSI X99A XPower Gaming Titanium (Bios 1.62)  –  Windows 7/10 (1903) Pro x64  –  i7-6850K + BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3 + Corsair Vengeance LPX Series DDR4 3466MHz 4x16Go + MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G + SSD Samsung, 1x 850 PRO 512GB (SATA) [Boot+OS drive] & 1x 970 PRO 1TB (NVMe) + HD SATAIII Seagate Barracuda, 7x 1TB & 1x 3TB + LG BR R/W + BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W 80PLUS Platinum +  BeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900 + HyperX Alloy Elite keyboard + HyperX Pulsefire FPS mouse

antti.lohikoski

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Logged

m.volmer98

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

Same problem with b360 gaming pro carbon
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

@m.volmer98
Check PM
Logged

cosmin.mitulescu

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

I have the same problem. Please help, please! Thank you!
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

Check PM
Logged

sven

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3

Same problem here on a MPG Z390 GAMING EDGE AC. Additional complication is that I cannot boot does. EFI shell works.
Logged

r.marcati

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

Hello guys,

I think my problem is the same on my MSI Z170A xpower titanium edition.

There is i219-v ethernet.
In BIOS Mac address is all set to  FFFFFFF.......

Any driver loaded doesn't work.  In device manager, device doesn't start (code 10)

Recently made BIOS update.

Can you help?

Thanx in advance.

Rob
Logged

r.marcati

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

Ho risolto con il metodo di Svet.

Grazie.
Logged

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73043

@r.marcati
Check PM
@r.marcati
Please use English only
Logged

nextrayhope

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1

@Svet please help! I have Z170A XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM EDITION - i219-v.
After clear CMOS, in UEFI i see MAC FF FF FF FF FF FF, in Windows 10 1903 don't have any connections.
In device manager error 10.
As far as i know, the original MAC address was 88 88 88 88 87 88.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Up