Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot  (Read 1100 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

robbiemariano126Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« on: 12-January-19, 03:40:09 »

Using MSI B450M Mortar Titanium and T-Force Delta 3000mhz 8x2gb ram.
Tried swapping the ram but still the slot has lightnings. both of the ram are working before I install MSI Mystic Light to sync on to the motherboard. 
Logged

LBJistherealchamp

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 894
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #1 on: 13-January-19, 19:14:22 »

Hi,

Have you tried reseating the memory or reinstalling Mystic Light 3.0.0.44?
Logged

robbiemariano126Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #2 on: 18-January-19, 04:04:44 »

thanks for the reply, Yes i uninstall the mystic light for now and use the tforce blitz app for the ram RGB. hope someone can help me with this problem
Logged

LBJistherealchamp

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 894
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #3 on: 20-January-19, 19:50:19 »

Hi,

Can you please provide a log file?
Go to
C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI\MysticLight\Log

Probably, only one of your DRAMs is recognized by Mystic Light.
Logged

robbiemariano126Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #4 on: 22-January-19, 06:31:45 »

Hi,

Can you please provide a log file?
Go to
C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI\MysticLight\Log

Probably, only one of your DRAMs is recognized by Mystic Light.
hello mate, attached is the log file of my MSI App. I really appreciate your help thank you!
Logged

LBJistherealchamp

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 894
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #5 on: 22-January-19, 19:33:09 »

Hi,

Thanks for providing the log file.
Can you please try to completely uninstall and remove T-FORCE Blitz software?
Install only Mystic Light 3.0.0.44 on your PC.
Mystic Light is probably in conflict with T-FORCE Blitz software.

Please let me know if the problem still persists. 
Hope this helps
Logged

robbiemariano126Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #6 on: 23-January-19, 06:17:58 »

Hi,

Thanks for providing the log file.
Can you please try to completely uninstall and remove T-FORCE Blitz software?
Install only Mystic Light 3.0.0.44 on your PC.
Mystic Light is probably in conflict with T-FORCE Blitz software.

Please let me know if the problem still persists.
Hope this helps
Hello sir LBJ Did your recommendation above but still the ram4 slot is independent to the mystic light :( here are my updated log files, anything more we can try? thank you
Logged

LBJistherealchamp

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 894
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #7 on: 23-January-19, 21:11:36 »

Hi,

1. What is your current BIOS version?
- Is it E7B89AMS.100 ?
2. Can you please update the BIOS to the latest version (E7B89AMS.130)?
3. Have you tried reseatting the memory in the same DIMM slot? (This method help resolve the problem of only one memory (GAXLAX GAMER 3) being controlled by Mystic Light when more than one memory is actually being inserted in the DIMM slots on the motherboard.)
4. Is the memory inserted in DIMMB2 stuck in the default RAINBOW lighting effect or the lighting effect that you applied in Blitz software?

BIOS download link
https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/support/B450M-MORTAR#down-bios

I noticed that your log file shows something different from mine.

BIOS
Caption: (Mine is showing 1.00 or 1.30 which is based on the BIOS version)

I am seriously running out of ideas.
LED lighting control method of memory mostly depend on the memory manufacturer.
Mystic Light software does not have full control of the RGB memory in terms of code, which is what I heard from MSI anyway.
Logged

robbiemariano126Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Mystic Light Only Control one ram slot
« Reply #8 on: 24-January-19, 07:57:16 »

1. yes updated mine to the latest version A20
2. done
3. tried reseating and swapping the memory but still the slot dimmb2 wasnt controlled
4. even after uninstalling blitz software yes,

thanks for the answers  you provided mate. sadly maybe ill just let it be and wait for mystic light update then magically fix my situation .
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up