Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Firmware Problem Detecting Monitors on MSI RTX 2060 6G Ventus OC  (Read 2389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

I have found a problem with the Firmware of the MSI RTX 2060 6G Ventus OC.
If i want to enter my bios i press Del to enter bios then i have to switch my monitor on and off to get a picture. else all i get a is a blank black screen signal being sent.
yet if i don't try to enter bios i get a black blank screen signal till the windows login screen.

Also if i Plug in another monitor wile in windows, i have to reboot the PC for the monitor to be detected by windows.
My old MSI N760 TF 2GD5/OC never had this problem. i have contacted my motherboard manufacture and they told me to report this to you.

I'm using the lastest Nvida Standard drivers v419.35. have tryed using DDUninstaller just in case it was a driver issue, and cleaned installed the drivers. This is on the HDMI and the Display ports.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32483
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI

A driver is loaded when windows starts and therefor irrelevant for the bios. The issue is a mainboard one. Check for a later bios.
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.9
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.158v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Cooler Master MasterLiquid 240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
256GB Samsung 830 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

If it was my motherboard would it not be the same with n760?

Aye but windows not detecting I just plugged another monitor in. That could be driver

Also if I turn off secure boot and put bios in to csm mode the display is detected fine
I have reported this to gigabyte they told me to get a better firmware from you
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32483
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI

We can try but I guess you need a better mainboard bios. Add S/N and a copy of the current vbios saved to file.
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.9
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.158v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Cooler Master MasterLiquid 240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
256GB Samsung 830 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Ok my bios request post is here Bios request
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32483
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI

Well, then you have the latest vbios already so it is not the problem.
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.9
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.158v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Cooler Master MasterLiquid 240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
256GB Samsung 830 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case

savadious

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

I also have this problem. I am currently using a workaround, but it is a HORRIBLE workaround.

I simply started windows 10 in safe mode with networking. Now I have no problems with the RTX 2060 Ventus

HOWEVER I CAN NO LONGER PLAY GAMES

My observations:

1. Booting windows - gives black screen AFTER BIOS -
- even waiting 1-2 hours the screen stays black
-even connecting additional monitors to the HDMI and Displayports gives the same black screen
(windows set to DUPLICATE DISPLAYS with multiple monitors)

2. SAFE MODE WINDOWS - always works

3. RE-INSTALLED windows 10 and reformatting my SSD worked... UNTIL 1 hour later when the GFX drivers apparently automatically loaded... then Black screen again
- NOTE: Sometimes I get a WHITE screen... or even once a different color - Perhaps based on the color used by apps I am running when it halts/freezes

4. RE-INSTALLED windows 10 again - immediately ran the Geforce Driver app - worked for about 10 minutes

5. SAFE-MODE with networking - works as usual - but no gameplay without the RTX 2060... that's the whole reason for having this card... I think...

6. After several restarts between safe mode and system restore - the system worked for a few days.

7. Played ANTHEM (freebie gem with the card) - worked fine
3 hrs later browsing  these EXACT FORUMS with no games open froze on a WHITE/grey screen..

8. Im back in SAFE mode... looking for answers. Literally spent more time  trying to resolve this issue than I have spent on ALL other computer issues in the past few YEARS on my personal system...

NOTE: Motherboard BIOS current (Asus H61m-k)
i7-3770 / 16 gig ram
Windows 10 x64 BUILD 1803 version 7134.590
Logged

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

I don't get any windows 10 problems, yet did use dduninstaller and in the options disabled windows update option then rebooted in to safe mode run dduninstaller again uninstalled nvidia stuff then rebooted back in to normal mode then installed nvidia standard drivers then i run dduninstaller again and enabled windows update again
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

savadious

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

UPDATE:

Will try your DDUNINSTALLER TrebleTA - as my black screen simply stays there forever....



My windows boot log shows this... more times than I can count. 

BOOTLOG_NOT_LOADED @oem27.inf,%nvidia_dev.1f08%;NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060

it helped to narrow down the issue. 

but.... dozens of 
BOOTLOG_NOT_LOADED @oem27.inf,%nvidia_dev.1f08%;NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060

in my windows boot log maybe gives a little hint of the issue and that DDUNINSTALLER sounds like it may do the trick ! WISH ME LUCK - and others who read this with the same problem (saw them in other forums)
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32483
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI

Please open an own thread for your own issue.
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.9
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.158v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Cooler Master MasterLiquid 240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
256GB Samsung 830 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case

savadious

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7

Please open an own thread for your own issue.

Sure thing. As a non-tech I thought this was the same issue. forgive my mistake.
Logged

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Just wanted to add to my problem, That this only seems to happen on a restart of the PC. On full PC power loss e.g shutdown and unplug at wall then restart, I see the screen fine. also its only when my PC Bios Compatibility Support Module (CSM) is disabled and this only happen's with this card, My GTX760 I don't get this problem.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Gigabyte are saying it a display card issue. Also notice with this display card reboot is now 7.6 sec yet with the gtx760 it was 3.6 everything is pointing to the display card not fully powering down on a restart or a shutdown if i leave power on
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Gigabyte have set another motherboard up with the rtx2060 and don't get the same issue. I can link there videos and help if needed, so think there is a problem with my card. More than you have the latest firmware!
And all was fine with the gtx760
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Here's a link to a video of my problem.
Display Problem
I going to try a newer monitor over the weekend.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Ok I tried another tv over the weekend and well got a picture but the scaleing it's out of wack. So there is something not right with the detection on this card.
I forgot to say this is hdmi. Its like the hdmi signal from the card is wrong. Until a driver is loaded

New Update:- I just uninstalled the nvidia driver package and my bios pic now works how it should on a windows restart. about to dig deeper.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16399

Hold on a second..
Another TV? Are you using any standard PC monitors, or everything you tried are TVs?
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

https://valid.x86.fr/mbld36

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

I'm using a samsung sync master 933hd monitor/tv a samsung plasma tv and a sharp monitor. All hdmi. All worked with gtx 760. Everything fine till I put this rtx 2060 in. Yet think it's secure boot related or the card is not right. I lost all signal from the card. Got d6 error and 5 bios beeps. Had to remove and reinstall the card. Yet this is when dealing with secure boot settings yet it was disabled. Think my board may of thinked it was in csm when windows was installed, with just secure boot disabled and csm disabled. Will reinstall windowx with secure boot enabled and see, else it's the display card
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16399

Ok I see.
Just so you know, for some reason, TVs do not play well with newer PC components. Sometimes it takes TV firmware update to get new GPU / system to work fine with it. Other times it's the HDMI cable that's causing issues despite working fine with other devices.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

https://valid.x86.fr/mbld36

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Thanks for the input but all devices I used was with a different cable, yet not tried swaping cables will try. I reinstalled windows with secure boot enabled.  Get the same problem once I install the drivers.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16399

Might relate to it being either RTX card (modern device), or something wrong with vBIOS.
I'd suggest you contact both MSI and Nvidia about this. >>How to contact MSI.<<
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

https://valid.x86.fr/mbld36

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

I have just posted my problem on nvidia forums.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16399

Ok, let us know what they come up with. As personally, I'm out of ideas what might be wrong.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

https://valid.x86.fr/mbld36

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Yea am sort of lost too. I've notice that if i shut down the PC yet don't unplug, then start up after say 5 min i get the same problem. so its like the drivers are sending the incorrect signal to the card on Restart, Shutdown. as it only happening once I've installed the drivers for this card.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Nvidia replied with..

Thank you for the update
 
Note that for certain graphic cards models, the VBIOS from the graphics card manufacturer decides the default port on which the BIOS / POST screen are shown. This is not displayed on the other ports and the feature is active when the drivers for the graphics card is installed
 
From the issue description, this could be the case. For this reason, you may want to try and contact the original manufacturer of your card MSI to confirm if this is the case for on card or any specific steps that they could advise in specific for this card to show the BIOS / POST screens
 
If this helps, for your convenience, please click on the following link for the contact details of MSI
 
Warm Regards,

NVIDIA Customer Care
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16399

Might want to RMA in that case.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

https://valid.x86.fr/mbld36

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

For what reason, the vbios needs updating
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Also I have noticed that display port 1 is main for bios post etc till windows login then it thinks hdmi is the main port
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

RMA the card, they say they tested but could not find the problem in the video, so I given that card back.
Got a MSI RTX 2070 Armor on way
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72532

could be a cable issue
try use HDMI instead DP
Logged

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

New card same problem, makes me even more sure it's a vbios problem
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Ok think i have worked it out, disabling the nvidia usb controller and c controller in windows device manager. I now get the logo how i should on a restart also restart and boot time has increased by 2+ seconds???
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Since I disabled the nvidia usb, I then went in to device manager, uninstalled both the Nvidia usb controllers, and then let windows auto reinstall. The pc seems to now work on restart correctly.

Will be doing a clean install again of windows 1809 and will keep eye, to see if I get the same problem.  
I Am doing this as i have changed a lot in the system since ive have been trying to get this working right.

Only problem now is windows still thinks the main monitor is ID2 yet as bios is posted on it etc it should show ID1 same in the nvidia control panel. Yet this may of been due to the usb problem I had.

Will update with more soon
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Yep its wss usb related not sure why, reported to nvidia and they daid could of been a glitch, but for now it's all running how it should.
The other problem is a driver problem so  happy gaming all
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Here is a link to a video showing my monitor working and the USB devices disabled. also notice in the video my keyboard.
Default is Rainbow scrolling like when the Ultra fast boot is disabled. so now am thinking its motherboard fast boot related to USB will keep you updated. 
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72532

seeing your video, I think this is down to your mainboard
think you should contact Asus about this issue

if you have doubts about your video card,
you can test it in another PC
Logged

TrebleTATopic starter

  • STAFF SERGEANT
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 52

Hi thanks for the reply.
Is a Gigabyte board and the video was originally for them, as i have said I have them setup with a 2nd motherboard testing as i test. 
I don't think the card is faulty I think there is a conflict with the USB devices, that's why my GTX 760 worked fine. Soon as I added a RTX 2060 or RTX 2070 it would have problems, difference between the cards is the RTX has USB, I should of thought of this sooner to be honest. 
I contacted Nvidia too, and they have said, It could be have been a temporary glitch what told me nothing.

Prob find out the motherboard USB is conflicting with the RGB devices on the motherboard, cooler, keyboard, mouse and display card.
Logged
PC1
Board: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master (Rev1.0)
Bios: F8
CPU: Intel I7 9700k
Cooler: NZXT Kraken X62
VGA: MSI RTX 2070 Armor 8G
Mem: G.Skill 2x8gb(16gb) 3200mhz
PSU: EVGA SUPERNOVA 750P2 Platinum
M2: Samsung 970 evo
SDD: Samsung 850 Pro
OS: Windows 10 64bit Pro
Keyb: Logitech G810
Mouse: Logitech G403

Svet

  • T9246ED, Бивша комета
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 72532

yes and that conflict issue is down to your mainboard used,
who provides and assign the resources

to confirm this place the card in a different mainboard
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up