Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with cFosSpeed  (Read 2535 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
This topic contains a post which is marked as Best Answer. Press here if you would like to see it.

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Problem with cFosSpeed
« on: 21-May-19, 10:41:34 »

Hello everyone 
sorry if this in the wrong section of the forum I didnt know where to put it 

so I have MSI Motherboard ( Z390-A PRO) and GPU (RTX 2070)  

I found this program "cFosSpeed" and it slowing down my internet speed and every time I uninstall it it keep reinstalling it self magically ( I unistalled it 7 times now ) 
I even went and deleted the program files in the regestry but it keep coming back.  And I think "cFosSpeed" comes with the motherboard  

please help me to remove this program I have tryed everything with no luck 
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17716
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #1 on: 21-May-19, 11:27:31 »

Hi

This software is not owned or made by MSI, so best if you ask developer directly: >CLICK< and "Contact/Support".
There might as well be some virus in your system.
Did you remove intaller file? Maybe it's in autostart.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #2 on: 21-May-19, 12:30:50 »

well it says  "[font="Segoe UI", Tahoma, Arial, Verdana, sans-serif]cFosSpeed[/font][/color][/url][font="Segoe UI", Tahoma, Arial, Verdana, sans-serif] is the official Internet Accelerator for[/font][/color]
[font="Segoe UI", Tahoma, Arial, Verdana, sans-serif]ASUS, GIGABYTE, ASRock and MSI gaming products" on there website [/font][/color]


also  they system is completely new literally finished building it about week ago 
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17716
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #3 on: 21-May-19, 14:37:30 »

Read it again: it is made for MSI, Gigabyte etc, not BY them..
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #4 on: 21-May-19, 20:58:20 »

I know and understand that but im telling you it comes with the motherboard and everytime you uninstall it it install it self
Logged
Marked as best answer by abaadi15 on 23-May-19, 19:04:39

aeidolone

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #5 on: 21-May-19, 22:01:37 »

Yeah, it's the LAN Manager in Dragon Center 3.

Only if you uninstall Dragon Center you can get rid of it. It just keeps reinstalling the first time you open Dragon Center, even when you turn it off and then uninstall it in Windows Control Panel.
At least in my case.

It's just another thing MSI is doing to confuse their users, just installing some stuff without their knowledge.
Logged

LBJistherealchamp

  • MAJOR
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1278
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #6 on: 22-May-19, 00:47:34 »

Hi,

Yeah, it's the LAN Manager in Dragon Center 3. Only if you uninstall Dragon Center you can get rid of it. It just keeps reinstalling the first time you open Dragon Center, even when you turn it off and then uninstall it in Windows Control Panel. [/size]

This is correct. 
If you go to C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI\Dragon Center\LanManager , you would see the cfosspeed files there.

The current solution is to uninstall Dragon Center, unfortunately

By the way, how the cfosspeed is slowing down the internet speed?

What internet connections do you use? Is it DSL, cable etc?

Have you made any changes to your internet connection settings?
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17716
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #7 on: 22-May-19, 03:52:11 »

Ok my bad, didn't realise it's part of Dragon Center :bonk:
But LAN management shouldn't enable itself unless you do it yourself.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.

aeidolone

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #8 on: 22-May-19, 07:07:53 »

Ok my bad, didn't realise it's part of Dragon Center :bonk:
But LAN management shouldn't enable itself unless you do it yourself.

Yeah, you're right, it shouldn't.

But it does.
Logged

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #9 on: 23-May-19, 10:00:46 »

Hi,

This is correct.
If you go to C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI\Dragon Center\LanManager , you would see the cfosspeed files there.

The current solution is to uninstall Dragon Center, unfortunately.

By the way, how the cfosspeed is slowing down the internet speed?

What internet connections do you use? Is it DSL, cable etc?

Have you made any changes to your internet connection settings?




hmm I only downloaded Dragon Center to see and control my fans speed :(

and cFosSpeed is slowing down my internet cause I think my internet not stable on one speed so the app calculate the speeds and then give me access to the average ( something between these lines I did googled the issue a lot never understood it )  
Logged

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #10 on: 23-May-19, 10:04:02 »

Ok my bad, didn't realise it's part of Dragon Center :bonk:
But LAN management shouldn't enable itself unless you do it yourself.

 

it does enable it self unfortunately ;-((
Logged

abaadi15Topic starter

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #11 on: 23-May-19, 10:06:18 »

ok thank you every one for the help 

I guess Dragon Center is going
Logged

guido.bode

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #12 on: 30-July-19, 06:15:37 »

Solution is really simple:

1. Close Dragon Center

2. open c:\Program Files (x86)\MSI\Dragon Center\LanManager (or the path you installed DragonCenter ->)

3. rename the cfosspeed_10.27.2326.exe (or what Version you got) to cfosspeed_10.27.2326.ex

4. Uninstall cFos from System with uninstall/remove Programs

DONE

when you now start DragonCenter cFos will not be reinstalled by DragonCenter at startup.
Logged

james00cool

  • SERGEANT
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #13 on: 14-August-19, 12:05:59 »

You could try just disabling cFoSpeed System Service in windows services without having to uninstall dragon center. could also uninstall cfosspeed but cfos service will still remain since dragon center lan manager seems to need it.
Logged

williamgivesyoupizza

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #14 on: 15-December-19, 11:47:58 »

I had the same problem thank god i found out what was causing the issue directly by noticing this cfosspeed showing up in task manager, this cfosspeed thing is what controls LAN MANAGER in Dragon Center, if you disable the lan manager in dragon center software it won't slow down your connection. When lan manager was on i was getting 1mb/s download in qbittorent when i normally get over 50 mb/s. Personally i prefer to uninstall that :censored: , i just wanted something to control the lights of my gpu not :censored: add ons. I just set up the color i wanted in dragon center then uninstalled it. When uninstalling make sure you uninstall MSI SDK as well since it's the add on that comes with Dragon Center. I wish you could choose between installing Dragon Center and Mystic Light, Mystic light is a good software since it only controls the lights and nothing else but it only supports the motherboard and cpu fan.
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36710
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI
Re: Problem with cFosSpeed
« Reply #15 on: 16-December-19, 14:13:48 »

Don't resurrect old topics.

:floblock:
Logged
MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK (MS-7A90) Bios 1.D0
Core i7 7820X @ 4404.45 MHz (44 * 100.1 MHz, fixed all cores), 1.245v - delidded and using der8auer Skylake-X Direct Die Frame
Corsair H110 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair CMR32GX4M4Z3200C16 @ 1602.9 MHz (DDR4-3206), 16-18-18-36-2t, 1.35v
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti DUKE 11G OC
1TB Crucial MX500 M.2 SSD + 2TB Crucial MX500 SSD
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 1200W Platinum • +12V: 100A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
MSI MAG BUNKER Case
Pages: [1]   Go Up