Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need HELP  (Read 483 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stevco69Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
need HELP
« on: 04-June-19, 14:16:19 »

i have same ram...should they work together...3x2gb total 6 gb....tnx
before i tried 800mhz with 667mhz and it doesnt work...does these 3 same ram will work....i am asking because i have to buy these 2x2gb...
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17396
Re: need HELP
« Reply #1 on: 04-June-19, 14:22:39 »

How can we help without knowing system spec? See >>Posting Guide<<
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.

stevco69Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: need HELP
« Reply #2 on: 04-June-19, 14:32:03 »

sorry:bonk: p35 platinum..1x2gb..cpu pentium d 3.2ghz...will upgrade to q9550...asus hd 6570....antec 700w..
and some advice for gpu...tnx
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17396
Re: need HELP
« Reply #3 on: 04-June-19, 14:45:22 »

Ok so according to motherboard spec, it should take maximum of 4x 2GB sticks, 1.8v DDR2 memory. 667 and 800MHz should work without any issues.
Here's a compatibility list of RAM for this board => >>CLICK<<  and these should work just fine for sure.
Do you get any beep codes when you try other RAM? Might be worth trying each stick at a time.

As far as GPU, I am not much of an expert in such old chipsets. But as far as I can read, HD7770 seems to be recommended for this chipset.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.

stevco69Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: need HELP
« Reply #4 on: 04-June-19, 15:02:05 »

i do not get any beeps only black screen ...both 800 and 667 work fine individually...maybe i do something wrong...
for gpu i think gtx 750ti...r7 260...r9...i will try something tnx anyway...and what about bottleneck cpu and gpu
Logged

Nichrome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17396
Re: need HELP
« Reply #5 on: 04-June-19, 17:05:45 »

Might be that you are mixing RAM causes the issue, not sure to be honest.
With chipset this old, you can only get as much performance as CPU allows. Personally I wouldn't bother upgrading this system.
Logged
I only take responsibility for what I say, not for what you understand.  Any posts are my own views!

Errors are red, My screen is blue .I think I deleted, System32.
99% of issues would be solved if people would read the manual first.
Pages: [1]   Go Up