Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem at overclocking RAM  (Read 623 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sukjong0406Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Problem at overclocking RAM
« on: 26-July-19, 22:27:11 »

Hello, I am currently using B450M-PRO M2 with Ryzen 3600 CPU. I recently updated my bios to 7B84v28 from 7B84v28M beta bios and I cannot boot with previous memory overclocking settings. I was using Memory try-it function and overclock to 3200-16-18-18-32 with 1.3v. but now, I cannot boot that setting nor 2666-16 1.3v setting. any suggestion is appreciated. thanks.
Logged
Main Board: MSI B450M PRO-M2
Bios Version: 7B84v28
Video Card: MSI Nvidia GTX 1660 Ventus
PSU brand and model:  ZALMAN 700LX
CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 3600
Memory: SAMSUNG 8GB 2666MHz + SAMSUNG 4GB 2400MHz
SSD/ HDD: ADATA SX8200
CPU COOLER: AMD STOCK
OC: NO
Operating System: WINDOWS10 Pro 1903

scrane5757

  • CORPORAL
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #1 on: 26-July-19, 22:51:48 »

dont know if its the same but I had to return bios to defaults before updating and had to clear saved settings, then it worked
Logged

Chike

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7186
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #2 on: 26-July-19, 22:54:55 »

Do you have a CPU-Z capture with 7B84v28M?

Do we need t guess what memory mudules you are mixing and how do you populate them?

Please follow >>Posting Guide<<
Logged
Motherboard: ASUS Z97-K R2.0 BIOS ver. 0903 2/26/2016
CPU: i5-4670k
Cooler: CNPS10x Performa
Memory: F3-2400C11D-16GXM
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 950 FTW ACX 2.0
SSD: 1. Samsung PM981 512GB, 2.  SanDisk SSD PLUS 240GB
HDD: WDC WD3200AAKS-00L9A0
PSU: Antec 500W VP500PC
OS: Windows 10 Home 1903 64-bit / Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Case: Compucase 6C60

sukjong0406Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #3 on: 27-July-19, 01:38:34 »

Do you have a CPU-Z capture with 7B84v28M? Do we need t guess what memory mudules you are mixing and how do you populate them? Please follow >>Posting Guide<<
Unfortunately, I lost the previous CPU-Z memory screenshot:undecided:.  I am using Samsung C-die 8GB 2666MHz and 4GB 2400MHz. these RAMs only sell in South Korea.
dont know if its the same but I had to return bios to defaults before updating and had to clear saved settings, then it worked
I tried BIOS reset several times, but not worked.
Logged
Main Board: MSI B450M PRO-M2
Bios Version: 7B84v28
Video Card: MSI Nvidia GTX 1660 Ventus
PSU brand and model:  ZALMAN 700LX
CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 3600
Memory: SAMSUNG 8GB 2666MHz + SAMSUNG 4GB 2400MHz
SSD/ HDD: ADATA SX8200
CPU COOLER: AMD STOCK
OC: NO
Operating System: WINDOWS10 Pro 1903

Chike

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7186
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #4 on: 27-July-19, 01:47:07 »

Unfortunately, I lost the previous CPU-Z memory screenshot :undecided
Do you remember the timings that been set at that time?

Quote
I am using Samsung C-die 8GB 2666MHz and 4GB 2400MHz. these RAMs only sell in South Korea.
Where they are made or sold is not a concern, just their timings and how they are populated.
Mind attaching a CPU-Z text report to your next post?
Logged
Motherboard: ASUS Z97-K R2.0 BIOS ver. 0903 2/26/2016
CPU: i5-4670k
Cooler: CNPS10x Performa
Memory: F3-2400C11D-16GXM
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 950 FTW ACX 2.0
SSD: 1. Samsung PM981 512GB, 2.  SanDisk SSD PLUS 240GB
HDD: WDC WD3200AAKS-00L9A0
PSU: Antec 500W VP500PC
OS: Windows 10 Home 1903 64-bit / Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Case: Compucase 6C60

sukjong0406Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #5 on: 27-July-19, 05:26:51 »

Do you remember the timings that been set at that time?
 I found CPU-Z validation at that time from the website  (https://valid.x86.fr/s50hxi)
Where they are made or sold is not a concern, just their timings and how they are populated. Mind attaching a CPU-Z text report to your next post?
attached my Report file * DESKTOP-4BAS069.txt (154.81 kB - downloaded 108 times.)
Thank you for your kindly help.
Logged
Main Board: MSI B450M PRO-M2
Bios Version: 7B84v28
Video Card: MSI Nvidia GTX 1660 Ventus
PSU brand and model:  ZALMAN 700LX
CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 3600
Memory: SAMSUNG 8GB 2666MHz + SAMSUNG 4GB 2400MHz
SSD/ HDD: ADATA SX8200
CPU COOLER: AMD STOCK
OC: NO
Operating System: WINDOWS10 Pro 1903

Chike

  • GENERAL
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7186
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #6 on: 27-July-19, 06:07:59 »

I'm not familiar with that memory try-it feature' do you select some settings manually or does it choose everything y itself, including the clock?
Does it changes voltage as well?
Logged
Motherboard: ASUS Z97-K R2.0 BIOS ver. 0903 2/26/2016
CPU: i5-4670k
Cooler: CNPS10x Performa
Memory: F3-2400C11D-16GXM
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 950 FTW ACX 2.0
SSD: 1. Samsung PM981 512GB, 2.  SanDisk SSD PLUS 240GB
HDD: WDC WD3200AAKS-00L9A0
PSU: Antec 500W VP500PC
OS: Windows 10 Home 1903 64-bit / Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Case: Compucase 6C60

lewyzisaac

  • PRIVATE FIRST CLASS
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Problem at overclocking RAM
« Reply #7 on: 21-August-19, 08:30:39 »

Have you tried using the ryzen timing calculator? Granted i overclocked my RAM to 3000MHz successfully without it and have not successfully OC to anything higher with it. Can anyone with a better understanding help? Thank you!
Logged
Board : B450 GAMING PRO CARBON AC
BIOS : 7B85v16
VGA : Sapphire Radeon Nitro+ RX 580 8GB GDDR5
PSU : EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G3 (54.1A 12V rail)
CPU : AMD Ryzen 5 2600
MEM : 2x8GB, 3000MHz Ballistix Tactical Tracer RGB 8GB DDR4-3000 BLT8G4D30BET4K
HDD/SSD : 1x Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB, 1x Western Digital White [font="Noto Sans", Arial, sans-serif]WD80EMZZ 8TB 5400 RPM 128 MB Cache SATA 600[/font][/color]
COOLER : Wraith Stealth Cooler (Stock)
KEYBOARD : Logitech G413 Gaming Keyboard
MOUSE : Logitech G102 Wired Mouse
OC :
OS : Windows 10 Home 64bit
Pages: [1]   Go Up