Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Advice on Overclocking Ryzen 3900x with MSI X570 Gaming Edge Wifi  (Read 1169 times)

bbertrand.cfwiTopic starter

• PRIVATE FIRST CLASS

Hello, MSI!

I'm wondering if there are any forum readers who have had successful trials at overclocking their new Ryzen 3900x. I'm really new to OCing and I think I failed the first time through. All I did at the start was set the CPU Frequency to 4400 and it caused a boot failure. I had to reset the MOBO to get out the of the Black Screen of Death.

So I'm reaching out to see if anyone has any good settings, specifically for the MSI BIOS. I'm really unfamiliar with it.

If this helps:
Mobo: MSI X570 Gaming Edge Wifi
Cooler: NZXT Kraken x62
CPU: Ryzen 9  3900x
GPU: Zotac RTX 2070 Super
RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3600 32GB (4x8)

Thank you for any tips and tricks!

buddyw53

• SECOND LIEUTENANT

Hello, MSI!
So I'm reaching out to see if anyone has any good settings, specifically for the MSI BIOS. I'm really unfamiliar with it.
Thank you for any tips and tricks!
Just so you know, you're not talking to MSI.  This an independent board run by people who have only an informal relationship to MSI.

Firstly: Zen2 has very little overclocking headroom.  You also may have very unrealistic expectations in that you won't be able to get an overclock to any Zen2 processor's maximum boost frequencies on all cores.