Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Please help - first build in awhile - new ryzen 5 3600 - cpu debug light solid  (Read 890 times)

bensonr2Topic starter

• PRIVATE FIRST CLASS

Hi, this is my first build in awhile. I'm building it to run my emulation arcade which until now was just an hp I salvaged from an old employer. In addition to emulation I run a lot of modern fight games and was hitting the limits of the single fan 1050 video card.

So this is my build:

Board: MSI B450-A Pro AM4 ATX AMD Motherboard
BIOS:  
VGA: PowerColor Red Dragon AXRX Radeon RX 570 Dual-Fan 4GB GDDR5
PSU:  EVGA 500 Watt 80 Plus ATX Power Supply)
CPU:  AMD Ryzen 5 3600
MEM: HyperX Predator 8GB DDR4-3200 PC4-25600
HDD/SSD: Inland Professional 480GB SSD 3D TLC NAND SATA III 6Gb/s 2.5"
COOLER: Wraith Stealth
Keyboard: 
Mouse: 
OC:  None

Now I saw that for b450 chipset its needs to be updated first for the Ryzen 5 3600. I had some issues at first with the bios flash but I am relatively sure I was successful. I hink my initial problem was I had the wrong b450 pro driver as there were several sub variants. But after I got the right one the bios flash led flashed for about 5 minutes which I believe means it was installing.

But even after that as soon as I turn everything on the cpu debug white light comes on and stays solid. And the pc never boots.

Any suggestions?

plutomate

• MAJOR GENERAL

remove 24 pin power connector and unplug CMOS battery and wait for 5 mins, see if that helps

paprika79

• STAFF SERGEANT

This is totally unrelated to your issue but if you are running emulations, then you really might want to invest in some more RAM. 8GB is generally not much these days anymore and emulators do need a decent ammount of ram they have to assign to the emulated device. With only 8GB there isn't much left for your PC to work with, if any at all.