Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MSI MAG Z390 Tomahawk With An i7 9700k - Success Is In The Settings!  (Read 702 times)

thatguydaveTopic starter

• CORPORAL

I am new to overclocking as of 6 months ago and I have found that I am quite intrigued by all the variables that come into play when doing so. I have done a lot of research on the different adjustments focusing on how they work and more importantly, WHY they exist. I advise anyone new to this overclocking stuff to first read articles, browse forums, watch videos… There is a lot of information out there about most components available... Educate yourself a bit first. Take most opinions and suggestions with a grain of salt, even mine. But rest assured I have done plenty of testing with both the 9600k and the 9700k, so this will certainly be more relatable as a newbie than an already experienced enthusiast.

I didn’t want to get myself too deep into things right off the start, so I began small… I started with an MSI B365M motherboard and a 9400f, and being limited with that setup I found myself curious about overclocking. Then I bought an MSI Z390 Tomahawk and a 9600k so I could learn… After a few months, I found a 9700k new at a great price and I bought one.