Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue  (Read 277 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rodrigopastorino78Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« on: 12-February-20, 23:51:57 »

Hi everyone . First of all, sorry for my bad English. I need help, I am suffering from this issue with my MSI monitor, I already tried everything and I don't know what to do, I want to believe that it is not the monitor but I feel it is.

86389606-498764760783342-5645484277207400448-n" border="0

86383085-2611720005764650-7435757913265668096-n" border="0

86731943-2711311968951885-3492224426475257856-n" border="0

I don't know what to do. If you need more information I can give it
Logged

zerijelly

  • SECOND LIEUTENANT
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 128
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #1 on: 13-February-20, 02:03:13 »

You could try:
1. Reset the monitor with Navi key and check whether the issue persist or not.
 2. Reconnect the power cable and DP/HDMI cable.
 3. Connect the monitor to another system or grphic card and try.
Logged

rodrigopastorino78Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #2 on: 13-February-20, 20:17:44 »

1, and 2 not found :( How can I do with the warranty?
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37398
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #3 on: 14-February-20, 03:48:03 »

1, and 2 not found 

What does that mean? Did you try the monitor with a different system?
Logged
MSI MEG X570 Godlike (MS-7C34) Bios 1.7
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (2 x 16GB) G.Skill Trident Z Neo (2 x F4-3600C18-16GTZN) @ 1799.6 MHz (DDR4-3600) - Ratio 3:54, 1.35v
MSI GEFORCE RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING X TRIO
512GB Silicon Power P34A80 M.2 SSD + 1.92TB KINGSTON A400 SATA SSD
Antec High Current Pro 1000 Platinum-EC PSU • +12V:(4x40A) 83,33A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5 MSI EDITION Case

rodrigopastorino78Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #4 on: 14-February-20, 08:33:05 »

not yet, just try the solutions number one and two that I recommend @zerijelly and I still have the same problem. Can it become an artifac of the gpu or the dp cable?
Logged

tutchio

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #5 on: 14-February-20, 10:13:57 »

omg i have the same issue as you its an optikc2 27inch also
Logged

rodrigopastorino78Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #6 on: 14-February-20, 11:11:10 »

I just tried an a new hdmi cable on both ports of my rx580 but the same result still appears @tutchio 
Didn't you try using the monitor on a notebook or with any other graphics card?
Logged

flobelix

  • MSIHQ Red Rockets Team Member
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37398
  • 微星科技
    • Afterburner New Features Introduction | MSI
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #7 on: 14-February-20, 12:59:46 »

If you are still using the same graphics card that doesn't tell much. Try a different system or graphics card.
Logged
MSI MEG X570 Godlike (MS-7C34) Bios 1.7
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML240 Liquid CPU Cooler
32GB (2 x 16GB) G.Skill Trident Z Neo (2 x F4-3600C18-16GTZN) @ 1799.6 MHz (DDR4-3600) - Ratio 3:54, 1.35v
MSI GEFORCE RTX 2080 SUPER GAMING X TRIO
512GB Silicon Power P34A80 M.2 SSD + 1.92TB KINGSTON A400 SATA SSD
Antec High Current Pro 1000 Platinum-EC PSU • +12V:(4x40A) 83,33A • +3.3V: 25A • +5V: 25A
Windows 10 Pro
Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5 MSI EDITION Case

rodrigopastorino78Topic starter

  • PRIVATE E-2
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: MSI Optix G27C2 27" Issue
« Reply #8 on: 15-February-20, 11:52:45 »

Hello @flobelix I already tested the monitor on another system and unfortunately it is the monitor :(
How can I proceed now with the RMA? I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina
Cheers
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up