Close

Register Now!

To Get More Info and Daily Reward.

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The Newbie, the dragon, and MSI...  (Read 5007 times)

Mordakar

The Newbie, the dragon, and MSI...
« on: 11-September-02, 00:51:13 »

As the title mentions (vaguely) I'm new to PC building, and I have a Soyo KT333 Dragon Ultra. I'm looking for a good video card and MSI's TI4400 caught my eye. The price range is right (190 w/shipping at Newegg) and the reviews I read looked pretty solid.

Here's my problem. When I got my mobo I didn't realize that while Soyo makes pretty decent boards, they are REALLY picky with the components you place in them. My question is, does anyone have any information pertaining to MSI cards paired with Soyo mobo's?

Actually I have 2 questions now that I'm thinkin of it. I have read a few of the posts HERE and found that there are those that have had heat and/or chipset problems (not really sure which) with the MSI GF4 TI4400. Is this simply a small percentage of ppl who own this card being that this is a forum, or are the majority of these cards proven faulty?

As previously stated I'm ENTIRELY new to this field and I'd hate to be putting my pretty little box together then have to RMA a faulty video card. Being that this is my first experiance I'm looking for the fewest possible complications (though I'll hit several I'm sure). ANY help would be great! Thanx!

Fam

• STAFF SERGEANT
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 11-September-02, 01:41:54 »
  • Best Answer

• you should have no problems with either. i own both the dragon ultra and msi 4400 and they work fine together. as far as faulty cards, mines is fine. my only problem is it doesn't o/c as high as others have gotten their cards.